ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gilchrist Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gilchrist?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gilchrist?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Smart ENT

Dr. Gilchrist has helped me so much to manage my sinus problems. He knows exactly what to do to fix it. Would recommend him to anyone! Don't wait another minute!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

excellent

Highly recommend. Very knowledgeable, respectful, takes time to explain and answer questions. Great staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Dr. didn't wash hands before giving me my examination. Cleanliness of instruments gave me some concerns.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Excellent. Highly Recommended.

I saw Dr. Gilchrist for a chronic sinus infection, and consequentially had surgery to repair a deviated septum. He was very attentive during the process. He explained everything to me in a manner that made me feel very comfortable and educated about the procedure. My only complaint is about his office staff. It is somewhat difficult to get a returned call from them, and they transfer calls to a voice mail box with a message that states that the box is never checked, and not to leave a message. Aside from that, the experience was perfect, and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Dr. Gilchrist was wonderful with my 8 year old daughter. He put her right at ease and made her feel very safe and comfortable! The though of a tonsilectomy is high stress and she is not ready to go! I'll rate again after the procedure but I feel completely comfortable with him performing it. He even offered to speak with my husband (who couldn't come to the initial appointment) on the phone so that he would understand the procedures and ask any questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gilchrist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.

  • Dr. Jonathan Pillow

    Dr. Jonathan Pillow

    Otolaryngology

    Edmond, OK 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    13
  • Dr. Gary Hill

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Edmond, OK 2.64 mi

    41
  • Dr. Tyson Fisher

    Otolaryngology

    Edmond, OK 3.02 mi

    3.4
    (27)
    3