Dr. John Giroux MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Castle Connoly is a joke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor being named as one of the Top Doctors by Castle Connoly is a joke! This guy only looks good on paper, but is really a mediocre physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Beware about the good reviews, if something is too good to be true, it probably is
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor told me to use suppositories everyday on my 2 month old baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Best doctor
Dr. Giroux was my son and daughter's doctor since they were born. My children and I loved him. He always knew just what was wrong with them. My daughter went to him when she was 22 because she didn't trust anyone else. I don't know why he left but I do know we will miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
VERY EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Giroux is very concerned about my childrens health. He takes time and explains. I would not bring my children to anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
POOR DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called Doctor is a joke, Hard to make appointments. Leaves other Dr to handle his clients when his is unavailable and the other dr does not accept the same insurance. Nevers seems sure of what he tells you not to concerned. I WOULD NOT TAKE MY DOG HERRE !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Not recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This man will say things in front of your kids after asking him nicely that you feel that it is not a good idea to do so. My child now thinks he has mental problems due to this doctor telling him so. I will never trust this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my kids to Dr. Giroux for 4 years. He is very caring and takes the time to listen. Dr Giroux does not prescribe antibiotics for everything that comes along. He gets the kids in when they are sick. My son had a life threatening illness, and Dr. Giroux found a great out of network doctor that the insurance would cover to treat him. KUDOS Dr. Giroux!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best! He cared for my 4 children, my 10 neices and nephews, and now my 2 grandchildren. I would trust no one more with their lives. After all, isn't that really what we are doing when we choose a pediatrician? My daughter tried another doctor closer to home ( she lives in Indiana) until there was something wrong with her 1 month old daughter. She cried all the time. Then it was time to go where you know it will all be ok. Dr. John diagnosed and treated her and within 2 months everything was fine. He knew immediately what was wrong and got her on the right course. Now she is a giggling 9 month old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2008
Great doctor!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.John is the best doctor my kids ever had.... They love him.Keep up the good work doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2008
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. John was the first doctor that really listened to us, and didn't discount what we had to say! He helped us to overcome our daughter's BM problems, after years of asking for help! We LOVE him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Giroux, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Homer Glen, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Edelson

29 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mazen Rachid

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Emily Tuerk

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor