The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Givogre Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Givogre?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Givogre?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Grateful patient

I cannot imagine how my life would be now without the intervention of Dr. Givogre. He has given me back quality of life and is as professional a pain specialist as I have found.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Getting There

After seeing another pain specialist in town that caused me so much pain, this doctor is GREAT. He is to the point and gets it done. He listens to me, he may not be a talker, but he answers any questions I have in a way that I can understand. He never rushes me at an apointment. When I have a procedure done, I don't even know it's done until they say it's ok to stand up now. WOW! And before and after procedures, his staff takes over in such a professional way, I know I'm in good hands. His PA John is excellent as well. I don't mind at all seeing him when Dr. Givogre can't. In fact, I'd rather see him at office visits and let Dr. G do the procedures. Perfect set up. Love 'em!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

amazing!

Wow! I have been in pain for 6 months and i am now pain free! Dr. Givogre and his PA Matt accurately diagnosed me and set me up for a epidural in my back. The procedure was almost pain free and now I'm back to playing golf!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Finest professiFinional in this field in the S.E.

After 19 operations(I've had a tough life), I have constant pain issues from multiple sources. I've been to more than 10 "pain clinics" in the last 3 decades. This guy is the absolute best in his field.During procedures he explains everything as he goes and uses numbing agents in everything first, as it is always in the patients best interest not to jump while they are being done (My wife is a sissy, and she says he gentle like a kitten).He's not condescending, rude or insensitive.He's not terribly talky (until he gets to know you), although sometimes he will leave the procedure room without speaking when he's very busy (as his nurse is helping you get dressed).He's been a gift from God for me...I've had so many terrible Doctors.His staff is good. John J. is the best Physicians Assistant I've ever worked with by a mile.He might not be able to fix what's wrong with you (I've met a few who he couldn't), but that is the nature of the human body and health. But he won't keep you coming back just for the billing. He's plenty busy.Awesome specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

I have been to several "specialist" doctors about my condition & this is the first doctor who actually helped me. He said he would not give up trying to help me & he has proved that time & again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2010

I left worse than I came in
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Givogre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Berman

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Gainesville, GA 0.08 mi

    2.7
    (21)
    29
  • Dr. Jeffrey Schermerhorn

    Dr. Jeffrey Schermerhorn

    Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine

    Gainesville, GA 0.20 mi

    29
  • Dr. Jennifer Marshall

    Anesthesiology

    Gainesville, GA 0.38 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11