Dr. John Goldberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Leawood, KS

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Only choose ----Dr.John Goldberg
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg is the finest Primary Physician one can have. He is very professional, always spends time explaining & listening to his patients. I feel very confident about my health care with him as my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr G for many years and have great confidence in his skills. He is thorough in his exams, caring and responsive ,a good listener, calm and attentive. He does not hesitate to refer to a specialists when symptoms and tests indicate possible concerns and referred me to a specialist who diagnosed and treated me for thyroid cancer which was caught and treated successfully over 15 years ago with full remission.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Office visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been patient of Dr. Goldberg for 15 years. He is bright, caring, thorough, informative and I could not be happier with him. I am 73 years old and I have had several doctors over the years- I am very pleased that he is my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Ideal Internist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg is the apotheosis of his profession. I see him as an expert, innovator, and highly competent professional. He has been my PCP for over 30 years and I consider him a trusted health advocate and friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. He knows my family and takes an interest in us. Dr. Goldberg refers me to wonderful specialists when I need procedures done. I trust our family to his care. His nurse, Debbie, takes good care of us and promptly returns our phone calls. I highly recommend Dr. Goldberg!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Outstandin in all respects
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was a physician. I was with my first doctor for over 40 years. Dr. Goldberg reminds me of my father and his partners and the way that they practiced medicine, he takes the time to get to the bottom of the issue. In an age of assembly line medicine he stands out as an exceptional practitioner of the healing arts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
The Best Experience Every Time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg and his staff are the best I have ever experienced. They get you in quickly and are a nice as can be. I take a medicine where they have to write me a script every month. I call in the morning and the script is ready by lunch time. I have been to other doctors where they take an average of 36-48 hours to process it. Dr. Goldberg is very professional, yet feels like he is part of my family. He has a very calm demeanor about him that makes me feel at ease whenever I have an appointment with him. I recommend him to anyone looking for a primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't recommend Dr. Goldberg more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going here for a lot of years--Never had a complaint--spends time with me even if he is behind--that is why he sometimes is behind-because he cares and spends time with every one--Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with Dr. Goldberg. Professional and pleasant to deal with. Very thorough. Consider myself fortunate to have him for my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
A doctor you can trust.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg is a superb, caring internist who takes the time to know his patients, asks the right questions, listens to what they have to say, and dispenses sound, practical medical advice. I am from a family of physicians (father, uncle) and trust Dr. Goldberg's diagnoses and recommendations completely. You will not find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no such thing as perfection. I choose my doctor based on diagnosis; referrals and knowledge. Anyone worth having is worth waiting for in the medical profession. At some point, I will be the one in the office while someone else is waiting. In an emergency, an appointment will be made. Next important to me is the nurse and her responsiveness. In this office, mission accomplished. I can receive test results quickly either by phone or through a portal. If I have a question, I feel comfortable to call and inquire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Goldberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.