The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Goldberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Goldberg?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Goldberg?

Ratings and Reviews

65 Ratings with 30 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 65 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Super doc

Very knowledgeable and caring. Gives excellent referrals to specialists when needed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

A Doctor whom we trust

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

The best Doctor i have known.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Only choose ----Dr.John Goldberg

Dr. Goldberg is the finest Primary Physician one can have. He is very professional, always spends time explaining & listening to his patients. I feel very confident about my health care with him as my Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

I have seen Dr G for many years and have great confidence in his skills. He is thorough in his exams, caring and responsive ,a good listener, calm and attentive. He does not hesitate to refer to a specialists when symptoms and tests indicate possible concerns and referred me to a specialist who diagnosed and treated me for thyroid cancer which was caught and treated successfully over 15 years ago with full remission.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Office visit

I have been patient of Dr. Goldberg for 15 years. He is bright, caring, thorough, informative and I could not be happier with him. I am 73 years old and I have had several doctors over the years- I am very pleased that he is my doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Ideal Internist

Dr. Goldberg is the apotheosis of his profession. I see him as an expert, innovator, and highly competent professional. He has been my PCP for over 30 years and I consider him a trusted health advocate and friend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Great Doctor!

Dr. Goldberg has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. He knows my family and takes an interest in us. Dr. Goldberg refers me to wonderful specialists when I need procedures done. I trust our family to his care. His nurse, Debbie, takes good care of us and promptly returns our phone calls. I highly recommend Dr. Goldberg!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Outstandin in all respects

My father was a physician. I was with my first doctor for over 40 years. Dr. Goldberg reminds me of my father and his partners and the way that they practiced medicine, he takes the time to get to the bottom of the issue. In an age of assembly line medicine he stands out as an exceptional practitioner of the healing arts.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

The Best Experience Every Time

Dr. Goldberg and his staff are the best I have ever experienced. They get you in quickly and are a nice as can be. I take a medicine where they have to write me a script every month. I call in the morning and the script is ready by lunch time. I have been to other doctors where they take an average of 36-48 hours to process it. Dr. Goldberg is very professional, yet feels like he is part of my family. He has a very calm demeanor about him that makes me feel at ease whenever I have an appointment with him. I recommend him to anyone looking for a primary care doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

I can't recommend Dr. Goldberg more highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Been going here for a lot of years--Never had a complaint--spends time with me even if he is behind--that is why he sometimes is behind-because he cares and spends time with every one--Thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Goldberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

  • Dr. Michael Connor

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Leawood, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Alan Schneider

    Dr. Alan Schneider

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Leawood, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Aimee Eidson

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Leawood, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1