Dr. John Goldblatt MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Just a good guy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He see many people; I'm sure of that, with many different issues. But he always smiles and listens to you. His knowledge and experience is rare...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Excellent Dr. for Adhesive Capsulitis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldblatt operated on both my shoulders for adhesive capsulitis (frozen shoulder). Excellent bedside manners. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Doctor not at follow up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goldblatt did a good job dignosing my problem and suggesting alternative treatments. Unfortunately, when I had a follow up appt, Dr Goldblatt was not there. His PA did not seem to know anything about me, my diagnosis and the treatments I had discussed with Dr Goldblatt. I am comfortable working with a PA or NP but they should be familiar with my medical history. I will not return to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Pain is Gone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldblatt has a wonderful bedside manner. He explained everything before and after surgery. He is still following up with me. My shoulder pain is gone. Idefinitely will keep his number handy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Dr. John
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's is highly recommended by myself. I trust him with my knees 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Takes time to answer questons
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first time seeing Dr. Goldblatt. He was very good explaining what could be wrong with my knee and the options available. His secretary was very nice and helpful. Dr. Goldblatt did my son's knee surgery-again, very good at answering any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Terrific Job
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks Doc, great job with my shoulder. Excellent care all the way around!

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician and Surgeon. Gentle and kind. Great bedside manner. Very thorough. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today was my initial consult with Dr. Goldblatt and I must say I was very impressed. Although he will be performing a very risky and dangerous surgery, I am very confident that all will go well with the surgery.

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John Goldblatt is a very caring doctor who makes his patients feel important. He has great surgical skills and I trust his judgement 100 percent. I could comfortably refer anybody with knee or shoulder problems to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Goldblatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.