The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Goldenberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Goldenberg?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Goldenberg?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Not worth the hype.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

HORRIBLE beside manner!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

would recommend Dr. Goldenberg to anyone. A A A A A A A+++++ Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Dr. Goldenberg was right on the money with my diagnosis and pulled no punches. I liked that he didn't beat around the bush. Since then I have had to see him many times and he has always been prompt, professional, and friendly. I appreciate his beside manner and would refer anybody to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Great Doctor and Surgeon

I went to see Dr. Goldenburg because a friend referred me, and it turned out wonderful! He is very professional and thorough to diagnose the problem. He is a great surgeon too and helped me a lot!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Amazing thyroid surgery!

No nodes left behind, voice was back in an hour, people who show me their scars can't believe how invisible mine is, the scar area is not even sensitive, am now totally cancer-free for 4 years!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Good Surgeon

If you don't require a lot of face time with your physician, Dr. Goldenberg is the right surgeon for you. Good surgery outcome.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Goldenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.

  • Dr. Ashley Robey

    Dr. Ashley Robey

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Carmel, IN 0.01 mi

    13
  • Dr. Thomas Mcsoley

    Dr. Thomas Mcsoley

    Otolaryngology

    Carmel, IN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Valerie Ball

    Otolaryngology

    Carmel, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    21