ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gomes Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gomes?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

He is the best!

I have been coming to Dr. Gomes for many years and he is really the best OB/GYN that there is. He is caring, conservative yet not an alarmist, knowledgable, and stays on the cutting edge of developments in his field. He and his staff are always available for help or questions. His office staff are all extremely nice and helpful. He manages my high risk pregnancy condition very closely and is always watching out for me. I get the sense that he and his staff honestly care about their patients. He really listens and will take as much time as you need. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Amazing doctor, great staff. Healthcare doesn't get much better than this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

Dream Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Gomes since 2008. He delivered my son and it was such a terrific experience. His staff is extremely professional and friendly. They make you feel like family! Dr. Gomes is also very personable. He has a gift of making you feel comfortable and explaining things simply so you can understand. After I gave birth, the exceptional customer services continues! I highly recommend Dr. Gomes to anyone in the New York area.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Great doctor

Sometimes there is a long wait (longer than 45 minutes) but it's worth it because I never feel rushed once I am being seen. He does a lot of procedures in office which is a comfort and blessing. His office staff is top-notch. However, his sono tech seems to be an ardent tea party member who needs to have her say and it's inappropriate. This is my only complaint. The doctor is wonderful, skilled, caring and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Dr. Gomes and his staff are extremely thorough with office care. I appreciate the little services such as phone call confirmations and mailings for annual check up reminders.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Most Rockin' OBGYN Ever...

Dr. Gomes is very approachable and takes the time to answer all your questions. His staff is professional and respectful. They are very good about getting back to you and they call you to check and see how you are doing if you have called and reported a problem even after they have answered your initial questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

excellent doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Gomes for over 10 years. I live in Florida now and still schedule my checkups for when I am in NY

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gomes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ira Berliner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Garden City, NY 0.04 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Sonia Bahlani

    Dr. Sonia Bahlani

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Urology

    Garden City, NY 0.32 mi

    4.5
    (44)
    8