Dr. John Gomes MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
He is the best!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I have been coming to Dr. Gomes for many years and he is really the best OB/GYN that there is. He is caring, conservative yet not an alarmist, knowledgable, and stays on the cutting edge of developments in his field. He and his staff are always available for help or questions. His office staff are all extremely nice and helpful. He manages my high risk pregnancy condition very closely and is always watching out for me. I get the sense that he and his staff honestly care about their patients. He really listens and will take as much time as you need. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor, great staff. Healthcare doesn't get much better than this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Dream Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gomes since 2008. He delivered my son and it was such a terrific experience. His staff is extremely professional and friendly. They make you feel like family! Dr. Gomes is also very personable. He has a gift of making you feel comfortable and explaining things simply so you can understand. After I gave birth, the exceptional customer services continues! I highly recommend Dr. Gomes to anyone in the New York area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes there is a long wait (longer than 45 minutes) but it's worth it because I never feel rushed once I am being seen. He does a lot of procedures in office which is a comfort and blessing. His office staff is top-notch. However, his sono tech seems to be an ardent tea party member who needs to have her say and it's inappropriate. This is my only complaint. The doctor is wonderful, skilled, caring and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomes and his staff are extremely thorough with office care. I appreciate the little services such as phone call confirmations and mailings for annual check up reminders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Most Rockin' OBGYN Ever...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomes is very approachable and takes the time to answer all your questions. His staff is professional and respectful. They are very good about getting back to you and they call you to check and see how you are doing if you have called and reported a problem even after they have answered your initial questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Gomes for over 10 years. I live in Florida now and still schedule my checkups for when I am in NY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Gomes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.