Dr. John Gouldman MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Lung Cancer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lung cancer in 2012 and had to have the lower lobe of my lung removed. Dr. Gouldman was there every step of the way and I am free of cancer today. I respect him as a surgeon and admire his caring and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
If you have to wait, it will be worth it.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gouldman is one of my heros in medicine. I had an incredibly frightening condition last year that involved the removal of the top right lobe of my lung. The doctor performed the operation perfectly and I was sitting up joking in ICU shortly after it was over. I would recommend him to everyone. You may have to wait during the office visits, but that is only because he gives EVERYONE the amount of time THEY need. These are scary situations and there is no way to tell how long each visit will take. I'd much rather have a doctor spend time with me than one that rushes me in and out as quickly as possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably best doctor I've ever been to - very caring, professional and knows what he is talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr. Gouldman to be very easy to talk to and refleshingly present and not rushed. Great bedside manner and experienced in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Dr Gouldman is a fine surgeon
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gouldman is a fine surgeon. At times, he may have to consult regarding patients in the hospital, etc. and so it's to be expected that at time, you may have to wait; but then he spends the time that it takes with you to make sure you understand exactly what the problem is and what he proposes. My surgery went well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Expect to wait hours
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I do not understand why the wait is so very long, I even scheduled the first appointment in the morning and still had to wait over an hour for him to come in. Obviously, he only cares about himself and not his patients...His staff has obviously adopted his feelings of being too over-privileged to care as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Gouldman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.