ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gouldman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gouldman?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Lung Cancer

I had lung cancer in 2012 and had to have the lower lobe of my lung removed. Dr. Gouldman was there every step of the way and I am free of cancer today. I respect him as a surgeon and admire his caring and compassion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2012

If you have to wait, it will be worth it.

Dr Gouldman is one of my heros in medicine. I had an incredibly frightening condition last year that involved the removal of the top right lobe of my lung. The doctor performed the operation perfectly and I was sitting up joking in ICU shortly after it was over. I would recommend him to everyone. You may have to wait during the office visits, but that is only because he gives EVERYONE the amount of time THEY need. These are scary situations and there is no way to tell how long each visit will take. I'd much rather have a doctor spend time with me than one that rushes me in and out as quickly as possible!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Probably best doctor I've ever been to - very caring, professional and knows what he is talking about.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2010

We found Dr. Gouldman to be very easy to talk to and refleshingly present and not rushed. Great bedside manner and experienced in his field.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Dr Gouldman is a fine surgeon

Dr Gouldman is a fine surgeon. At times, he may have to consult regarding patients in the hospital, etc. and so it's to be expected that at time, you may have to wait; but then he spends the time that it takes with you to make sure you understand exactly what the problem is and what he proposes. My surgery went well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Expect to wait hours

I do not understand why the wait is so very long, I even scheduled the first appointment in the morning and still had to wait over an hour for him to come in. Obviously, he only cares about himself and not his patients...His staff has obviously adopted his feelings of being too over-privileged to care as well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gouldman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Shady Eldaif

    Dr. Shady Eldaif

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Erin Bowman

    General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Jonathan Nwiloh

    Dr. Jonathan Nwiloh

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    35