ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Goza Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Goza?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

He saved my life

Professional, compassionate, skilled, clear, patient, outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Dr. Goza provided excellent care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

A good meeting

I met Dr. Giza for the first time last week. I was very comfortable talking to Dr. Giza. He explained everything completely and even drew pictures to help me understand my future surgery and why I needed to have the surgery. A good first meeting.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Learn about your Surgeon from a Patient stand point of view

I was referred to Dr. Goza by my Internist Dr. M. Lester for two hernias repair. I was very impress by the appointment punctuality of Dr. Goza. He showed in-depth knowledge of the subject. He is a board-certified general surgeon with College Park Family Care Center in Overland Park, Kansas. He is a graduate University of South Carolina School of Medicine, and completed a general surgery residency with Baptist Health Systems in Birmingham, Alabama. I would recommend him to any member of my family. Should I need another surgery, I would go back to Dr. John Goza.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

I never felt rushed in any of my appointments. He explains things well and in an understandable manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Great Surgeon

When you go home after surgery feeling better than you did when you arrived, you've found a great surgeon. Dr. Goza is the best. I had little to no pain after my surgery. Dr. Goza takes his time, a rarity these days, to find out all about you and will not let you leave until he is certain he has answered all your questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Excellent pre-op and post-op care. Clear about surgery expectations. Excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Great Surgeon

I agree with the previous poster. Dr. Goza is one of my favorite doctors. He's a surgeon, so my face time with him was limited, but he is a won ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

My wonderful Doctor

Dr. Goza treated me when he was in Georgia, he is the kindest man, wonderful surgeon and great person all wrapped up in a magnificent physician. Now ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    John Goza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Holly Mccoppin

    Dr. Holly Mccoppin

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Pruitt

    Dr. Robert Pruitt

    General Surgery

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Patch

    Emergency Medicine, General Surgery

    Overland Park, KS 0.98 mi

    5