Dr. John Goza MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goza provided excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
A good meeting
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Giza for the first time last week. I was very comfortable talking to Dr. Giza. He explained everything completely and even drew pictures to help me understand my future surgery and why I needed to have the surgery. A good first meeting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Learn about your Surgeon from a Patient stand point of view
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Goza by my Internist Dr. M. Lester for two hernias repair. I was very impress by the appointment punctuality of Dr. Goza. He showed in-depth knowledge of the subject. He is a board-certified general surgeon with College Park Family Care Center in Overland Park, Kansas. He is a graduate University of South Carolina School of Medicine, and completed a general surgery residency with Baptist Health Systems in Birmingham, Alabama. I would recommend him to any member of my family. Should I need another surgery, I would go back to Dr. John Goza.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never felt rushed in any of my appointments. He explains things well and in an understandable manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you go home after surgery feeling better than you did when you arrived, you've found a great surgeon. Dr. Goza is the best. I had little to no pain after my surgery. Dr. Goza takes his time, a rarity these days, to find out all about you and will not let you leave until he is certain he has answered all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent pre-op and post-op care. Clear about surgery expectations. Excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Great Surgeon
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I agree with the previous poster. Dr. Goza is one of my favorite doctors. He's a surgeon, so my face time with him was limited, but he is a won ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
My wonderful Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Goza treated me when he was in Georgia, he is the kindest man, wonderful surgeon and great person all wrapped up in a magnificent physician. Now ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Goza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Pruitt

27 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Sclar

43 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Kobbermann

9 years experience

4.8 of 5