Dr. John Grammer MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Pensacola, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
So Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My past year has been an emotional rollercoaster and I'd almost given up; but in my short visit with Dr. Grammer my hope was restored!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
He didn't pay attention to my concerns
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a concern from a different doctor. He was very rude. I would ask a question or make a comment and he would tell me to hush so he could think. His staff was nice and pleasant. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
THINK & READ BEFORE YOU GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Rude, could care less about his patients. I will never go back. I had a cyst on my ovary that caused a lot of pain. He or the person that did the test,did not find. He didn't care to find out why I was having pain. He was so rude had me crying & had me so upset that I wasted my time & money on this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr.Grammer for about 15 years, and I am so glad that I found him and Terri, they have been there for me through a lot. They both make you feel comfortable. Other Dr. could learn a lot from him. He deserves more than 4 stars for bedside manner also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Dr.John Grammer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Grammer is an amazing OB/GYN I could not ask for a amazing OB. His staff is amazing as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grammer is a wonderful OB. He shows great compassion and kindness. Although busy, he always makes time for my questions and concerns. As the other reviews indicate, his nurse Terri is also really wonderful. I had great experiences all throughout my twin pregnancy with them. My water broke on Dr, Grammer's day off, a week and a half before I had scheduled my c section. Dr. Grammer was there in less than two hours after I arrived at the hospital and was determined to be in labor. The delivery was flawlessly smooth, and all went beautifully. So thankful to have chosen this doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Truly one of a kind.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grammer is quite possibly the most caring doctor I have ever seen. He actually listens when I speak and makes things so simple to understand. He takes his time with patients and is so knowledgeable on so many levels. His nurse is just as great as he is. I always feel so comfortable when I go in to see him. Wouldn't change doctors for the world!

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
The best Doc ever
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Grammer now for 14 yrs..through 2 diliveries,a few miscarriages,a DNC and a hysterectomy. I would not trade him for anything. He has a very caring and understanding manner. Very nice guy indeed! Plus Teri, his nurse, is absolutely the best. They really make a great team. They really make you feel like part of the family.

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Dr Grammer is the best
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grammer delivered both of my kids. I have also many in his office for numerous other problems. He is very respectful and has a wonderful bedside manner. His nurse Terry is wonderful, I have never met a nurse with so much personality. I would highly recommend him for ob and gyn care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Grammer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.