Dr. John Grandone MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Neenah, WI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Dr. Grandone for almost 25 years. He has always been pleasant and caring. On my initial visit he came into the office before normal hours just to fit me in because of the pain that I was in, don't see that happen everyday! He has always spent time with me and made sure any questions I had were answered. The few occasions when an appointment was rushed was when his waiting room was filled. Then maybe the extra get to know you conversations were cut short and that is very understandable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Another Wolf in Dr's clothing
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dishonest, incompetent, inexperience, unable to diagnose life threatening disease (pANCA associated vasculitis). Cannot give accurate & honest information to UW Madison in order to be accepted for diagnosis and treatment. I couldn't walk and his solution was to send me home from the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
worst doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this MD years ago when I was suddenly having severe swelling in my joints, and could barely move. I was in my early 30's. I was worked into his schedule and had his first morning appt. He was so rude and arrogant. He flopped me around like a ragdoll and was in and out of the room in a matter of minutes. Did absolutely nothing for me. I told my PCP, don't EVER recommend this MD to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grandone is one of a kind. I never want him to retire!!! And his office staff is equally as wonderful. I'm lucky to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him 3 times because i thought maybe the next time would be better. I was disappointed every single time. He dismissed any of my concerns. He has a "this is how it is just deal with it" and very arrogant attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of all the doctors I've encountered in my life, Dr. Grandone is the best. Almost every time I see a physician, I spend time most of the time alone in the exam room, have the dr. come in, shake my hand, and ask me if I have any questions as they're on the way out the door. It's ridiculous. Dr. Grandone, on the other hand, takes the time to practice medicine with the care, compassion, time, and attention needed to do it the way it should be done. He's a rarity in the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
rheumatoid arthritis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seems to be a good doctor. has helped me out.

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Grandone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neenah, WI.