Dr. John Greco MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Madison, AL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Wait Time 47.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Partial shoulder surgery unsuccessful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At most appointments Dr Greco spends the time necessary to answer questions and seems genuinely interested in me as a patient. However, I have been to two appointments where he was in and out without listening to me or reading the rehab notes from the physical therapist. It has been over a year since I had my surgery, and my range of motion remains very limited and my pain level remains moderate. I will now have a revision with a total shoulder performed by another surgeon since Dr Greco does only partial shoulder surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Do not see this doctor. Horrible.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen at all to paitents. Did not listen to me or my Physical Therapists about post operative complications and after 6 months of pain another doctor is doing a surgical repair of his misdiagnosed fumbling. RUDE and unprofessional doctor and staff. Wouldnt recomend him to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i got a knee replacement about 2 yrs, ago,i expected and was so happy to be almost pain free to do things with my grandchildren,i now have to go to pain mgt. and take pain meds that i will always have to take, it left me with nerve damage that i will always have to live with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would certainly not return to Dr. John Greco due to today's visit . His bedside manner was horrible !!!! He came in with a very nasty attitude and then proceeded to ask me what was the problem while clearly already making up his mind of what his diagnosis was before seeing me and persistently interrupted just to tell me about his shoulder injury that after waiting for 2hrs. I could care less to hear about , after all I don't care about his shoulder not to be mean . He basically called me a liar and hypochondriac . I leave with this his medical notes and his answers to our questions contradicted themselves so either he's lying now or my medical records are lying then ... You be the judge!!!! I would not recommend him to Satan!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
The Best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but great comments for Dr. Greco. If you have an orthopedic problem that he addresses, you are a fool if you don't consult him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Greco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.