ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Grigas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Grigas?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

abusive doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Review of Dr. Grigas and office personnel

Posted on February 10th, 2014

I have treated with Dr. Grigas for approximately 3 years. I found him pleasant and an acceptable bedside manner. What I did not find acceptable was that perscriptions were not called in in a timely manner. After happening 3 times, I sent Dr. Grigas a letter because sometimes Doctors do not know their staff are not competent. Recently it happened again. After two phone calls and running out of my inhaler, the perscription was called in to my BCBS mail order drug company; however, he also called in a rescue inhaler which I had not asked for. A three month supply was received which cost me $117. The mail order company would not take them back and Dr. Grigas' office said "there was nothing that they could do". I will be changing MD's as well as filing a complaint with the FL Board of Health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. J. Daniel Grigas

Posted on May 9th, 2013

I had no problem with wait time. Dr. Grigas was friendly and courteous. I thought he had a good bedside manner. He and his staff were friendly and very friendly. The follow-up was also very good. My overall rating was a 4 star.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ms.

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Doctor Gregas was kind, knowledgeable and very thorough. I am very pleased with the staff, the doctor, my diagnosis and treatment. Dr. Gregas is a straight forward kind of doctor with no kidding around, in my opinion, however, he is extremely knowledgeable and found things that prior physicians had missed and I was not aware of. I am extremely satisfied with my care here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The rudest, coldest doctor I have ever encountered!

Posted on October 12th, 2010

Dr. Grigas treated my Mom inpatient @ Baptist for 7 weeks. My Mom had a surgery that did not go well and she did pass away from this. Dr. Grigas treated my Mom daily for 7 weeks. I have no fault to find with his medical care but, he was SO VERY RUDE!!! EVERY DAY FOR 7 WEEKS!!! WORST BEDSIDE MANNER EVER!!

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2014

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Grigas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.