The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Grissom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Grissom?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Grissom?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Pompous jerk

Doesn't listen to patients. Tries to push drugs then drops you. Go see someone else.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Pompous jerk

Doesn't listen to patients. Tries to push drugs then drops you. Go see someone else.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Arrogant jerk

A real jerk

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Grissom has been treating my pain for the last year. Now I am able to spend quality time with my Grand kids with out being in such horrible pain. The staff have always been so kind to me. Dr. Grissom really does care about me and wants to help treat my pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Dr. Grissom was the only dr. That i have seen that tried to relive my pain and i never felt pain during a procedure. Glad he got out of Lewiston but wish i was able to have him as my doctor again. He always cared. If your lucky enough to be his patient then your in great hands he will find whats wrong and do all he can you repair or treat it...He is amazing wish there were more doctors like him....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

HE IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!

HE IS THE MOST CARING,UNDERSTANDING AND KNOWLEDGEABLE PAIN MANAGEMENT DR I HAVE EVER HAD. HE IS THE BOMB!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

GREAT DOCTOR

I only saw him on 3 occations when seeing Dr. Stinson (the best!)Dr. Grissom is very personable and knowlegable and does a fabulous IV! If Dr. Stinson was not available I would not hessitate to see Dr. Grissom.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Grissom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wasilla, AK.

  • Dr. Jon Hinman

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Wasilla, AK 0.82 mi

    27
  • Dr. Raza Jafri

    Pain Management, General Practice

    Wasilla, AK 0.82 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Lawrence Stinson Jr

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Wasilla, AK 1.15 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    33