The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Griswold Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Griswold?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Griswold?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Outstanding urologist

I've been treated by Dr. Griswold for many years, always receiving the best possible treatment and advice through many ailments

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

A doctor you can trust.

D r. Griswold his staff have helped me tremendously. He explains all options that you can have, as well he answers all concerns you may have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2014

I had to see Dr. Griswold over the summer and overall was pleased. Finding the right office was a bit of a hassle, as the Medical Campus is growing and still trying to organize itself correctly. Once I was in, I got helpful and courteous service from his staff. Dr. Griswold himself was very knowledgeable and professional. His manner is very fast-paced and a little different than what I'm normally used to, but wasn't at all bad. He also ordered cat scans done on me, and personally called after his office got the results to explain what everything meant. If I need a urologist again in the future, I would certainly use his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

saved my life excellent doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Nice Doctor, Horrific Staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Griswold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Hanzly Jr

    Dr. Michael Hanzly Jr

    Urology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Valerie Burkhard

    Dr. Valerie Burkhard

    Urology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Barry Malin

    Urology

    Williamsville, NY 1.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    52