Dr. John Gumina MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Freehold, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Best family doctor around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can rate a doctor by how hard it's to get a appointment with them. It's a four to six week wait for one. I've been seeing him for decades.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unless an emergency occurs, my office appointment times have generally been no more than 10 mins. Dr. Gumina has been my family MD for almost 37 years now and I could not recommend a better, more compassionate and attentive medical practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Great Doctor in my opinion.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor for ten years so I must like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
not impressed at all
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduled an appointment with this doctor based on reviews of his manner and credentials. Was seen by an assistant, but never saw the actual doctor, even though my appointment was to be seen by him. Follow -up was also done by the assistants and technicians. Although I did physically see him in the office, I had no direct interaction with him. Staff seemed friendly enough, although it took them about 15 minutes to get the preliminary paperwork entered into their computer system. I wouldn't waste my time again. If I want to be seen by techs and assistants, I could always visit a walk-in clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLANT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 28th, 2011
overall really good experience
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Very good primary care doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good diagnostician and caring. Very good bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
The only doctor that I fully trust
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gumina is the only doctor ( and I have a lot!) that I fully trust 100 percent.He has always been spot on with any diagnosis and his office staff goes above and beyond to obtain any insurance approvals for tests that I need. No exaggeration, I many times leave his office, and in the time it takes me to drop off a prescription and get home ( 20-25 mins) his office will be calling me with the authorization information that I need to schedule any testing. He has many times come and seen me during his appointment only days and he goes beyond the call of duty of a gp these days. You wn't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Excellent family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Competent and caring family doctor - who works early and late hours and takes walk in patients!

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2008
if you aren't really sick, he is fine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
But, he refuses to refer because he believes he knows it all and can help everyone but, don't have a very serious illness or you will be sorry you have gone to him. he failed to diagnose cancer for me and it was devastating, If i had been properly diagnosed or referred as requested, I would not have been almost dead before I left his practice and found help..alas too late to do much good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Gumina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.