ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Benner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.8
  • 31
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Benner?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

The total package

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Great surgeon, care giver and bed side manner. Dr Benner listens to you as a patient and hears your concerns. I was very fearful of undergoing surgery. He put me at ease. Would recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Lisa scheduled us,and was wonderful, she worked with us to get an appointment. Amanda Dr. Benners nurse very nice, and Dr. Benner was fabulous and caring. Our experience was excellent. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Profile of an Excellent Orthopedic Doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Reviewed previous data and was able to suggest needed tests in order to make appropriate diagnosis. Excellent rapport with me as a first time patient. I look forward to follow-up visits. This visit helped me start moving with less pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

Outstanding experience from staff to doctor Benner's great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on September 9th, 2013

Dr. Benner just operated on my lisfranc joint, inserting 3 screws in my right foot. I went to him as a second opinion after 2 months with another doctor who put me in a boot and never explained what was wrong. I switched immediately as Dr. Benner is so personable, takes time to explain everything, is patient with questions and is very thorough. He even came out to talk to me when I mentioned to the schedular I was nervous! Thankful I switched!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knee replacement surgery

Posted on February 13th, 2013

double knee replacement. I was home, walking, climbing stairs, un assisted in 12 days from the date of the surgery. Everything about Dr. Bender was first class, and professional. Unexpectedly, I felt he really cared about the results. I would recommend him to anyone, especially anyone nervous about this procedure. His explanations were thorough and honest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a refreshing experience!

Posted on October 16th, 2012

In these days of "treat and street" medicine, it was truly a pleasure to be seen at Dr. Brenner's office. From the first phone call to the office, all the way through the whole visit, everyone was super nice, and Dr. Benner took time to explain everything to me and to make sure that I was comfortable with all of it. He's a wizard with a needle - never felt him inject my knee! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on March 28th, 2012

I have taken my family and gone myself to Dr Benner for 30 years. His diagnosis and care are spot on. He spends time with each patient answering your questions and giving you the "whole picture," so you can make an informed decision about your care. Some doctors are better with only certain age groups of patients. Dr. Benner's personality gives him the ability to communicate no matter which "age group" you are in. His skill and knowledge have always been #1 when dealing with my famly's ortho issues over the years. He is truly an amazing doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2010

Dr. Benner is the best I would highly recommend him to anyone he needs knee surgery

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2009

Dr. Benner's office staff was professional and helpful. My appointments with Dr Benner were punctual, courteous and efficient. I found Dr. Benner to be personable, respectful, and seemed to genuinely care about my health concerns. I have been contemplating a shoulder surgery- and he has given me much good information without a "hard sell". He described possible alternatives with probable degrees of pain relief, which I have found to be accurate so far. Overall I find Dr. Benner to be an excellent doctor, and would easily recommend him to anyone needing orthopedic care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Benner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.