ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Davidson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Davidson?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Dr. Davidson is top notch

Doctor Davidson has a very dry wit, which is something I ready appreciated. I've seen him several times and he has given me al the time I needed, answered all my questions, and made some wonderful suggestions to get me back on the road to recovery. He's very knowledgeable and really understand and cares. Top notch physician. I'm truly happy to have him as my internist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

I thought Dr. Davidson gave me great advice for my physical well being, as well as spiritual, mental and emotional well being. I would recommend Dr. Davidson.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

Assumes you are lying about your condition, does not take responsibility for his oversites. Not sure why he is even in practice, doesn't seem interested in anything that deals with your problem...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Egotistical, RUDE & ARROGANT

Dr Davidson, in acquiring medical...so to speak background, treated me as if I was being questioned for a crime, instead of questions as to why I was there for help!. He already had my diagnosis decided before I ever met him as my paperwork proceeded me. What I actually needed was a specialist in Nematode & Parasite problems. He ASSUMED I was there for itching ONLY & was turned over to a dermatologist. This was NO BETTER...there were NO TESTS run...no microscopic views of small partial problem, he reported to Davidson as delusional???????? Then Davidson was DETERMINED I am delusional!! I have no idea how anyone can determine that without first of all PROVING their diagnosis with tests run!! He is also a past psychiatrist, then went into internal med. He was Headstrong and it was his way or the highway...he was a pathetic listener, his exam of me was one any non medical person could have performed and maybe lasted 5 to 7 minutes. I have been ill since Dec. 2008, and was so excited to finally go to Mayo Clinic. I have NO Complaints against Mayo Clinic except for the fact that they had a meeting about my complaints AFTER I was back home....I SHOULD have been in attendance of the meeting as well!! My cousin traveled with me there at my great expense for the 2 of us, and her views of him are exactly same as mine. Any time I went into see a doctor she was right there with me. He did not allow her on initial visit, but she was allowed on Final. I feel I can diagnose him much better than he can diagnose me! He needs some professional counseling & I even suggested the book "How to Win Friends & Influence People" by Dale Carnegie. He was insulted and said that was mean. He even asked my cousin if she thought that mean...her answer was an emphatic NO. The reason I suggested the book was because of his POOR bedside manner. It would have broke his face to smile! I thought Mayo Clinic was the masters of illnesses and they well may be but Dr. John Davidson needs to be retired. He also does not tell the truth or has a poor memory about what was and was not said by him. He dismissed me by telling me he had sick patients in the waiting room waiting to see him as if he was doing my work pro bono. I cannot begin to explain what a HORRIBLE experience he was. I so wanted to report him to Medicare, but did not, so wish I had. I have to say ALL OTHER Mayo experiences, except for the dermatologist, were excellent. I will NEVER go to MAYO again! They, patient affairs, do not take care of complaints about doctors and definitely take their word over the patients. I could just about write a book on this awful nightmare of a doctor experience but will drop it here!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

grannybaker

Dr. Davidson is a wonderful doctor. He took time to completly assess my health and took the time to explain all of his findings to me. He is a very caring man. I feel blessed that I found a doctor of this caliber.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

During the initial exam, I was asked numerous questions as was expected for him to try to help find a diagnosis. I however felt very uncomfortable with his bedside manner after questions and comments he made that I felt had nothing to do with why I was seeing him. Doctors are supposed to have an unbiased opinion and I felt as though I was being judged and put on trial with some of the questions asked. He was not easy to talk to. I came to Mayo with a glimmer of hope that maybe someone could help me but I felt as though he thought I was a nuisance rather then showing care & concern.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    John Davidson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.

  • Dr. Molly Feely

    Dr. Molly Feely

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Arpita Basu

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Shamir Haji

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7