ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gordon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gordon?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Best ever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Avoid him!

He is a bully and will bully you into a c section. He will not answer questions, he will instead do what he wants.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

LOVE THIS GUY!

Best bedside manner of ANY doctor I've ever been to! Love him..... And he's super fast "down there"..... No woman likes going to the gynecologist but he gets it done so you don't have to be uncomfortable very long!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Love Dr.Gordan and his staff ! They make feel like family !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Best OBGYN ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

I have had all three of my children with him and he is fast and excellent. He is treats you like he is taking care of his best friend. I felt that way right away with him.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Awesome

I have been a patient of Dr. Gordon for approximately 17yrs. My experience with him as been great. He was was my through my pregnancy. Another Dr performed my tuba ligation and left unsightly marks on me. When Dr Gordon saw them he was very unhappy with it. We'll a few years later I has to have a hysterectomy and he performed the surgery and all went very well. He made sure to check on me and at one point calls my husband to let him know what was going on, I was heavily medicated. I really appreciate the care that he and his staff gave me and wouldn't trade it for anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

excellent assessment and treatment, he made sure that I understood my condition and discussed options for treatment, very caring!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

I HAVE BEEN A PT AND COWORKER OF DR GORDONS PRACTICE FOR 10 YEARS. THROUGH THOSE 10 YEARS DR GORDON HAS PROVEN TO BE A CARING AND PROFESSIONAL PHYSICIAN.AS NURSES WORKING BY HIS SIDE WE GET TO SEE THE "REAL" DR GORDON.THIS IS A DOCTOR THAT TRULEY CARES ABOUT PEOPLE. IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT SOME PATIENTS(SUCH AS THE ONE ABOVE) EXERIENCE TRAGIC LOSSES, HOWEVER WE ALL KNOW WHO IS IN CONTROL OF WHO ENTERS AND LEAVES THIS WORLD. I CONSIDER EVERY PHYSICIAN THAT USES HIS TALENT TO HELP OTHERS A TRUE SERVANT OF GOD. PHYSICIANS DEDICATE THEIR LIVES TO HELPING OTHERS, AND I BELIEVE THEY SHOULD BE COMMENDED FOR THEIR WORK. SO,DR GORDON,IF YOU READ THIS I WOULD LIKE TO SAY "THANK YOU" FOR ALL OF YOUR HARD WORK AND DEDICATION TO YOUR PATIENTS. THANKS TO YOU DAYS THAT COULD BE FILLED WITH STRESS USUALLY END WITH A HUGE SMILE. I WOULD 110% RECOMMEND DR GORDON TO ANYONE SEEKING AN AWESOME OB/GYN!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

I love Dr. Gordon! I've had some issues trying to get a bill cleared through my insurance. But I think that's due to a failure to communicate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Gordon is an outstanding doctor. Having never been in the hospital, he took plenty of time to talk to me during my pre-op appointment and answered all of my questions. After my surgery, he was in my room checking on me shortly after I returned to my room. I would highly recommend Dr. Gordon! I would also highly recommend the DaVinci Hysterectomy. In 1 day..out the next, with NO PAIN!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.

  • Dr. Charles Beverly

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Sharon Bush-Coaxum

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Jonathan Scott

    Dr. Jonathan Scott

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    9