Dr. John Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Easton, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CALLS BACK, answers questions, very good C-section.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Rude & Rushy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim has terrible bedside manner. This being my first pregnancy I would appreciate thorough answers to my questions, which he does not provide. He seems bothered when my husband or I ask any questions. I am now seeing another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only doctor I have had that calls you himself so you understand your results and answers any questions. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Dianne
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only complaint I have is that I travel so far to see them. Otherwise the office is wonderful, friendly and accommodating. He is very thorough and I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Communication is NOT his forte!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Kim based on his reviews online as I was changing doctors from NJ to PA. My first appt was great as he was attentive and got a lot of my background info. By the 2nd and 3rd appts, he seemed unfamiliar with basic concerns I had about my sugar levels and body changes related to being a new mom in my mid 30's. He outsourced every test and did NOT call me about my positive test results. He was not articulate when answering questions and he seemed annoyed that my husband and I asked him to clarify, which he blankly stared at us, like he had no clue how to respond. He may be nice but not a thorough OBGYN in my opinion. Especially, if you have a high risk pregnancy. If you like communication, this MD is NOT an expert in that area. I had to look up my test results online for clarification. I have a new OB now and she informed me that they need to check me a little further due to those same test results that Dr. Kim said not to worry about. Thank God I left this QUACK, he knows nothing and IS NOT THOROUGH!! BUYER BEWARE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr. Kim's care for 10 years and he delivered both my children. I would recommend him to anyone. The office staff is always friendly & accomodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
awful doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is a great doctor. Doesn't speak much while performing exam, but otherwise does explain everything very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Easton, PA.