ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Marx Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Marx?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Dr Marx is a straight shooter, who has a direct way of explaining things, without using too much medical jargon. He is caring and concerned for my child's well being, and he's easy to talk to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Excellent care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

terrible doctor

My 10 month old was running a 102 fever and throwing up. He told us just get the tylenol in him and don't feed him. the man is a total moron.

Wait time
15 minutes
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

misdiagnosis and rude

My child was brought to the office by his father with a rash he claimed thought could have been a burn and doctor marx reported it to cys i then had to go through the ordeal of being investigated when i called dr marx he told me he suspected but wasn't sure and was doing his job was very rude to me also and said that wasn;t what his dad had said when i told him his own staff said it was a rash i had my son checked by 2 doctors and both said it was impetigo and he could have got it anywhere. so obviously it wasn't a burn and he can't diagnose properly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Doctor's are great, other staff not so much.

Secretary/scheduling girl is very rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

He had zero compassion, refused to listen to the symptoms & dismissed my child & myself with a diagnosis of nothing. After several visits we insisted on seeing a specialist for the symptoms we kept pursuing him on and found out our child had several major issues that, thankfully, we caught in the nick of time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Marx is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

  • Dr. Tomas O'Boyle

    Pediatrics

    Scranton, PA

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Francis Dawgert

    Pediatrics

    Scranton, PA

    4.4
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. Timothy Welby

    Dr. Timothy Welby

    Pediatrics

    Scranton, PA

    4.3
    (4)
    26