ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Murray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Murray?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Murray?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Metal on metal hip replacement

Was not happy because I developed calcified muscle and noises from the hip replacement. He told me it was a "soft tissue issue" which technically was true but not helpful. Later the metal on metal part threw off metal particles which caused problems and had to be replaced (used another doctor).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Very Pleased With Dr. John Murray!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Very Pleased

Dr. Murray iis a wonderful doctor who has operated on me numerous times. Never once did I have a bad experiemce. He was polite, caring, and puts his patients first. I have seen him give nurses a hard time because they did not do something acceptable for his patients, that is a doctor who truly puts his patients first.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

showed no compassion for his patient the dropped me

i would never recommend this quack to anyone he has a GOD complex he thinks when he fixes something it is right well not the case for me after 6 weeks with a broken leg im still in allot of pain oh and 6 days before my last visit i was in a car accident in which i re hurt my leg and messed up my hand so the ER recomended that DR quack see me for my leg and allso my hand well after 3 days of calling there office i was given the run around then finally 4 days later the Quacks nurse called me and said dr murray could no longer treat me because 4 months ago i had walked on my cast but in reality i had fallen and they replaced it with another cast that was so heavy on the bottom that it was allmost impossible to keep my foot up and hear is the real kicker they tried to sell me a shoe that goes on the bottom part of your cast and whats that for to walk on i would think well after b3 weeks of my leg being broken he said i could either have another cast or a boot so i took the boot because he said if i take the cast i would have to make it last 3 more weeks with all this said i have hired an attorney because now i cant even get in to see another ortho because they wont finish what another dr started so here i sit in pain not knowing what to do

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seneca, SC.

  • Dr. Douglas Reeves Jr

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Seneca, SC 0 mi

    21
  • Dr. Mark Pierce

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Seneca, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Steven Martin

    Dr. Steven Martin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Seneca, SC 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    33