The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sloan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sloan?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sloan?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
48.2 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Every time I go to this doctor the preson at the front desk is rude. When you ask a question the would say we will get back to you on that. But they never due. When call in to get your medication renewed it takes about a week to get them filled or they say that they never received a message from you. The Dr. Sloan is always running behind. He is never 15 minutes late. He is always 2-6 hrs passed you appointment. Every time I go in to see him, he is only in the room with me for about 3-5 Minutes. But he will spend more time with the other patient. It is usually like this: how are you, do you need your medication refilled, and can you please walk for me. That is it from him. He also like to spend more time with the men then with the women. He also has to take county and city people before reg. patients. so apt is pushed further out. The front desk don't inform the doctors patients that he is running behind at all. You have to keep checking up on that. The is a lot of other things that need to be fix. I wouldn't rate him a 1 at all. but they don't have anything lower then a 1.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Liar

He says he's going to do something & doesn't. He said he'd write a hardship letter to try and get my son moved to a closer prison for me so I can visit him because I had a stroke and rarely drive. Now he says he doesn't want to. What kind of person does this?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

The Dr. Was great, he took the time to get information. If it wasn't for the rude staff at the front desk I would go back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Front staff at Manzano medical is the worst ever!!!! Very rude with no customer service skills. They must hate their job. Smile and put your patients first.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2012

The receptionists were rude, never would smile, acted like they were "put out" to even have to talk to me much less assist me with questions or concerns. When I called back to talk to nurse Mary about a refill, she was rude and acted like I did not have a brain when in fact I have had this condition for 47 years. She was supposed to call me back - I never heard from her again (and I called back -still no response).

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

Pathetic

It's been over six months since I had my first visit with Dr. Sloan. The doctor actually seems ok but, his staff is absolutely terrible. In over 6 months have I have to get scheduled for my required Cortizone injection and EMG. The lady in office keeps scheduling appointments without so much as giving me a phone call to notify me of the time. After nearly 6 months I finally got an appointment at 10:20am. When I arrived at 10:00am they said I had been rescheduled for 2:00pm but I was welcome to wait. I'll never understand why it's so hard to notify the patient of schedules and schedule changes.After six months I'm still in pain and they just don't seem to care at all. I'm looking for another doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sloan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. John Sorg

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. Guillermo Colocho

    Occupational Medicine, Plastic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0.35 mi

    51
  • Dr. Gwendolyn Reyna

    Occupational Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.35 mi

    10