The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hakim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hakim?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hakim?

Ratings and Reviews

101 Ratings with 61 Comments

  • Excellent
    94
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    94
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 101 Ratings with 61 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

This man is phenomenal!

While showing knowledge, kindness, and charm, he exudes genuine concern with an optimistic, calming effect. He invites questions and enables the listener to feel empowered with clear understanding. He deserves a testimonial as one of the "BEST" in the cardio-vascular field! So. MD is lucky to have him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Great Doctor. I would reccommend

Excellent physican.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Very satisfied with my care by this doctor

I found this doctor on the internet and went to him because he is near my home. I would highly recommend him as a very good physican to see. He took time to listen to my problems. I had a stress test and ultrasound done the first day I saw him. I was very happy that I did not feel rushed. I have see other doctors and he is terrific. Staff is very nice. Parking is easy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Went to visit for a consultation and was treated with kindness, courtesy and professionalism.

Great Dr. I would recommend to all my friends and family.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

terrific doctor. I was happy with his care

He took time to listen to my problems. he helped control my chest pain and blood pressure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

he is great

I like him. very personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

I had a good exeperience.

This doctor helped me control my blood pressure and diabetes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

I had a fantastic appoitment with Dr. Hakim. He had lots of patients in the office but it went smoothly. His staff is super helpful, very knowledgeable, and very prompt. They have all the equipment in his office to perform any and all tasks and they answered all my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Great thorough Doctor

Dr. Hakim is a wonderful doctor who listen to you. He explains every thing you discuss so you go home understanding your conditions. Dr. Hakim goes up and beyond he duties as a doctor to help you. He is very thorough.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Amazing Dr.

I just wanna say this is a fantastic Doctor I have never met a Doctor that is so caring and involved with the health of his patients he truly cares

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

he takes his time and does a good job

I am very happy he is my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

MPRS

Dr. is a great guy. He explains in details your diagnosis and treatment options. He also provides assistance with prescription drugs for those without insurance for little or no cost to patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hakim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prince Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Laura Cowen

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Prince Frederick, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Anson Joseph

    Dr. Anson Joseph

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Prince Frederick, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Aliya Hayes

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Prince Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    9