Dr. John Hakim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 97 patient ratings
  • 54 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
he is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like him. very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
I had a good exeperience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor helped me control my blood pressure and diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a fantastic appoitment with Dr. Hakim. He had lots of patients in the office but it went smoothly. His staff is super helpful, very knowledgeable, and very prompt. They have all the equipment in his office to perform any and all tasks and they answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Great thorough Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hakim is a wonderful doctor who listen to you. He explains every thing you discuss so you go home understanding your conditions. Dr. Hakim goes up and beyond he duties as a doctor to help you. He is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Amazing Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just wanna say this is a fantastic Doctor I have never met a Doctor that is so caring and involved with the health of his patients he truly cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
he takes his time and does a good job
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
MPRS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is a great guy. He explains in details your diagnosis and treatment options. He also provides assistance with prescription drugs for those without insurance for little or no cost to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Outstanding Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice, honest and straight forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Top Quality Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a Cardiologist, your first stop should be Dr. John Hakim. At your first meeting, you will realize that you are in good hands because of his knowledge and caring attitude. Amazingly, you can call him and he will call you back personally. Unlike most other cardio doctors who are too busy to talk to you -- you get a call from a tech or a receptionist -- Doctor said.. blah, blah -- oh you have questions, I'll ask him and tell you what he said. Dr. Hakim calls you back and provides the answers Rare and a very valuable practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2013
Wife's Cardiac Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr. Hakim proved him to be a very knowledgeable and thorough cardiologist. His keen oobservation of an aortic aneurysm and leaky valve promptly recognized my wife's critical condition. Upon this discovery, we were immediately informed of our options and Dr. Hakim immediately coordinated our emergency transportation, along with necessary charts and DVDs of tests taken, to Johns Hopkins University . The operating room staff was standing by when my wife arrived and she was then operated on by one of Johns Hopkins finest, Dr. Christopher Sciortino.There is no doubt that because of Dr. Hakim's quick assessment of my wife's condition, her life was saved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when I called for an appointment it was very easy and pleasant, when my appointment time came I didn't have to wait long for my appointment Meeting Dr. Hakim was very nice, he was caring and understanding and he took his time getting to know me and my problem, It was refreshing to have a doctor listen to you and not make you feel rushed*
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Educational and Sincere Concern
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I age its necessary for me to see specialist. Dr John Hakim is so down to earth and makes my visits pleasurable. He does this by making you feel comfortable and that your not alone in your health challenge. I believe he would do his job for free. The world needs more Doctors like John Hakim. If you need a cardiologist go out of your way to make him yours. He now has an office in Prince Frederick Maryland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hakim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Ko

43 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vikram Raya

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohit Rastogi

13 years experience

4.0 of 5