Dr. John Hand MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
The best hand surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Major problem with my finger and it was an emergency. And dr hand operated on my finger twice and. I still have it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doc, really cares...expert surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Lousy Post Op Care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had her hand operated on for Carpal Tunnel. She called for a second follow up because her hand was not getting better. Doctor Hand called her back and told her there was nothing he could do for her to not bother coming for post surgical follow up. We have reported the Physician to the medical board for his poor care. Avoid this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
A truly dedicated and competent surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hand's excellent reputation preceded him, so I was positive he was perfect for the job of fixing my arthritic hand. Two years ago he performed a complicated procedure to stabilize my wrist before trying to straighten my hand last week by replacing three of the knuckles with prostheses. So far, so good! Dr. Hand is a truly dedicated and skilled professional whom I can highly recommend to fix anyone's hand with competency!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always peasant and prompt, spends plenty of time answering questions , very personnable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Outstanding DR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a left distal radius fx and also a scaphoid fx. I made the switch to Dr.H after I did not feel as if I was getting useful information from the Dr that SMH suggested(best decision i made). Both Dr. H and his assistant are always very helpful, the office gets you in and out quickly while also providing you with the upmost repect and care. For anyone needing ortho care...do yourself a favor and contact SHB ortho. While i am a patient of Dr. hand, I've heard the same type of things about the other two Drs at the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Surgery in 2003
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My follow up comment is that I have been thrilled with the use I regained and the great pain lowering since my basal joint arthritis surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Hand for any hand surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner yet professional. Will spend all the time needed with you. I had carpal tunnel surgery and it was easier than going to the dentist by far. Great results. I highley recommend Dr. Hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hand has an excellent bedside manner. Something that is lacking from Drs. today. He is very knowledgeable and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring and gentle doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Bright

26 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Wolff

36 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Slevin

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor