Dr. John Hand MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Excellent Caring Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hand scheduled surgery on a Saturday morning to repair my broken radius bone and provided excellent follow up care. He answered all questions and never rushed my appointments. I felt he was sincerely concerned for my full recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hand heard my concerns with my hands and let me make the decision about Carpal Tunnel Surgery. Having CTS was the best decision for me and I wish I had made it much sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
The best hand surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Major problem with my finger and it was an emergency. And dr hand operated on my finger twice and. I still have it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Office Visit
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doc, really cares...expert surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
A truly dedicated and competent surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hand's excellent reputation preceded him, so I was positive he was perfect for the job of fixing my arthritic hand. Two years ago he performed a complicated procedure to stabilize my wrist before trying to straighten my hand last week by replacing three of the knuckles with prostheses. So far, so good! Dr. Hand is a truly dedicated and skilled professional whom I can highly recommend to fix anyone's hand with competency!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always peasant and prompt, spends plenty of time answering questions , very personnable

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Outstanding DR!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a left distal radius fx and also a scaphoid fx. I made the switch to Dr.H after I did not feel as if I was getting useful information from the Dr that SMH suggested(best decision i made). Both Dr. H and his assistant are always very helpful, the office gets you in and out quickly while also providing you with the upmost repect and care. For anyone needing ortho care...do yourself a favor and contact SHB ortho. While i am a patient of Dr. hand, I've heard the same type of things about the other two Drs at the office.

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Surgery in 2003
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My follow up comment is that I have been thrilled with the use I regained and the great pain lowering since my basal joint arthritis surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Hand for any hand surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Highly recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner yet professional. Will spend all the time needed with you. I had carpal tunnel surgery and it was easier than going to the dentist by far. Great results. I highley recommend Dr. Hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hand has an excellent bedside manner. Something that is lacking from Drs. today. He is very knowledgeable and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring and gentle doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.