The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 42
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hand?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

Excellent Caring Surgeon

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Dr. Hand scheduled surgery on a Saturday morning to repair my broken radius bone and provided excellent follow up care. He answered all questions and never rushed my appointments. I felt he was sincerely concerned for my full recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

.

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Dr. Hand heard my concerns with my hands and let me make the decision about Carpal Tunnel Surgery. Having CTS was the best decision for me and I wish I had made it much sooner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best hand surgeon

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Major problem with my finger and it was an emergency. And dr hand operated on my finger twice and. I still have it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Visit

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Amazing Doc, really cares...expert surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A truly dedicated and competent surgeon!

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Dr. Hand's excellent reputation preceded him, so I was positive he was perfect for the job of fixing my arthritic hand. Two years ago he performed a complicated procedure to stabilize my wrist before trying to straighten my hand last week by replacing three of the knuckles with prostheses. So far, so good! Dr. Hand is a truly dedicated and skilled professional whom I can highly recommend to fix anyone's hand with competency!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 18th, 2013

always peasant and prompt, spends plenty of time answering questions , very personnable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding DR!

Posted on August 8th, 2012

I had a left distal radius fx and also a scaphoid fx. I made the switch to Dr.H after I did not feel as if I was getting useful information from the Dr that SMH suggested(best decision i made). Both Dr. H and his assistant are always very helpful, the office gets you in and out quickly while also providing you with the upmost repect and care. For anyone needing ortho care...do yourself a favor and contact SHB ortho. While i am a patient of Dr. hand, I've heard the same type of things about the other two Drs at the office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery in 2003

Posted on October 2nd, 2011

My follow up comment is that I have been thrilled with the use I regained and the great pain lowering since my basal joint arthritis surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Hand for any hand surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Great bedside manner yet professional. Will spend all the time needed with you. I had carpal tunnel surgery and it was easier than going to the dentist by far. Great results. I highley recommend Dr. Hand.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Dr. Hand has an excellent bedside manner. Something that is lacking from Drs. today. He is very knowledgeable and personable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2009

Very caring and gentle doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.