ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hannam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hannam?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hannam?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

My husband was referred to Dr Hannam after his spinal tap for final diagnosis. Dr Hannam did a full exam before telling what his diagnosis was. He had a great bedside manner. He was NOT cold or distant. He was forthcoming with the results and that is what we really liked. No bullcrap. Just a good honest doctor. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Good experience. Asked questions and listened to answers. Fully explained his opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 24th, 2014

no one

I didn't like him because he pulls no punches. He tells it like it is and I don't want to hear it. I didn't like the diagnosis and that was why I didn't like him. My husband liked him because he thought he was forth coming and clear; too clear. He doesn't try to be nice about what he says. Get well and get the heck out of there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

ceo

Angry knowing I wasted my time with this bozo. This guy needs to work at nowhere because he is a pscho path who only cares about his hurtful demeaner and words.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Only angry people leave reviews

Okay, so I read these reviews and I was afraid. My regular neuro was out and I needed to be seen. Dr. Hannam was so wonderful. He was patient, understanding, and explained my MRI results in detail. I already have a neuro I love but I would feel very secure in his care. I know people typically leave reviews when they feel wronged so I figure I owe it to him to say something positive!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

Deserve Better

Was impressed with first visit but none after that! His demeanor and attitude were horrific. Told me my symptoms did not exist, implying that I was making them up. Very dismissive regarding my symptoms and prescribed me

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Fictional author of medical records to protect himself and his peers at alegent

I went in there the time I say this inept doctor to ask why I still had tremors he asked me what meds I was takeing. I told him. He said the medicne I was takeing would not help and preceded to ask me what ive been doing. Than he weaned me of what I was takeing and percribed primodone which is a barbetuate I latter learned it kept me in my bed over 90 days where I could not function. After three plus years I asked for medical records which he wrote to whom it may decribing nothing stated at the visit described earlier. He made statements which are false. The medical report was

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Very judgmental

No bedside manner at all, acts like he is better than you. I went in with chronic headaches and he basically called me a drug addict with rebound headaches because I took to much Advil migraine. Which rebound headaches could happen, however when your in chronic pain some results, caring, compassion, and help would of been nice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

A freudian excuse for penis envy. Very narcistic

As a employer of 50 people in my opinion this guy I would not hire. He is prejudgemental and beneth my stadards as a doctor. His expertise make me wonder how this guy stays working. I guess hospitals dont recruit the best when it comes to maximizing profits.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

this guy is a self absorbed doctor who did not have my best interest .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

horriblr...will not return ever. gives no supportive comments abouy recovery

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Rude

Walked into his office and down the hall past him. He had to move to let us by and he would not even say hello. When asked a question he seemed upset that we would question his opinon. Half of the Dr.s graduate in the lower half of thier class and I would bet that he was the leader of the lower half of his class. He has 0 people skills!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hannam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Edward Schima

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Nicole Liebentritt

    Dr. Nicole Liebentritt

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    12
  • Dr. Bernadette Hughes

    Dr. Bernadette Hughes

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    2.6
    (45)
    28