ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Harpring Is this you?
  • 24
  • 3
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Harpring?


51 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

pgb

He is the best doctor I have seen. His bed side manor is great. He treats as person and not a number.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

It's whats on the inside of a person that counts

He reminded me of a used car salesman. He walked in the room and said your back is really messed up. We need to schedule a fusion operation and we also need a cat scan. I just had a cat scan done 6 weeks before and my MRI 20 days ago. Not once did he explain what levels of my back he was wanting to fuse. maybe I should give him a break, He may have just not have seen what was written down on paper. Maybe he just don't care about people.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

awesome doctor

my wife sees him treats her with respect an courtesy would highly recommend his office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Do not recommend.

My suggestion would be if you want someone who cares about you and your problem would be to keep looking for a doctor. You may or may not get to see this doctor, your scheduling for tests probably will not get done in a timely fashion. I am talking 5-6 weeks. That causes a problem when the doctors will see you in month to go over them. They will not understand you insurance even though you have been there before. If you want someone who listens, cares about your pain and how to relieve it and thinks you are more than a dollar sign, then you better drive right on past this physician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Didn't meet the doctor

My Husband and I had an appointment with dr harpring in Louisville. Waiting time was over an hour and we never actually got to meet the doctor. Instead someone who works with him saw us, gave my husband instructions about physical therapy etc and then said to reschedule an follow up appointment with the doctor. The doctor that we've never met. The check out was just as painful as the check in and waiting period was. This office and staff needs to get their act together! I would never recommend Dr harpring, based on how this office is run, and based on the fact that he doesn't take care of his patients who are scheduled to see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 23rd, 2009

To long to schedule tests.

I waited two weeks before I could get my test scheduled. Called twice. Schedule deptwould not return my calls. Finally office connected me with them. Test is scheduled for thirty four days after office visit. Schedule department acts as if your bothering them. -Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

He is the best doctor ever! Very kind and personal! I would highly recomend him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2009

excellent bedside manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    John Harpring is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • David Sun

    David Sun

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    14
  • William Gump

    William Gump

    Neurological Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    8
  • Dr. Ian Mutchnick

    Dr. Ian Mutchnick

    Neurological Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    20