Dr. John Harpring MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
pgb
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have seen. His bed side manor is great. He treats as person and not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
It's whats on the inside of a person that counts
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He reminded me of a used car salesman. He walked in the room and said your back is really messed up. We need to schedule a fusion operation and we also need a cat scan. I just had a cat scan done 6 weeks before and my MRI 20 days ago. Not once did he explain what levels of my back he was wanting to fuse. maybe I should give him a break, He may have just not have seen what was written down on paper. Maybe he just don't care about people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
awesome doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wife sees him treats her with respect an courtesy would highly recommend his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Do not recommend.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My suggestion would be if you want someone who cares about you and your problem would be to keep looking for a doctor. You may or may not get to see this doctor, your scheduling for tests probably will not get done in a timely fashion. I am talking 5-6 weeks. That causes a problem when the doctors will see you in month to go over them. They will not understand you insurance even though you have been there before. If you want someone who listens, cares about your pain and how to relieve it and thinks you are more than a dollar sign, then you better drive right on past this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Didn't meet the doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Husband and I had an appointment with dr harpring in Louisville. Waiting time was over an hour and we never actually got to meet the doctor. Instead someone who works with him saw us, gave my husband instructions about physical therapy etc and then said to reschedule an follow up appointment with the doctor. The doctor that we've never met. The check out was just as painful as the check in and waiting period was. This office and staff needs to get their act together! I would never recommend Dr harpring, based on how this office is run, and based on the fact that he doesn't take care of his patients who are scheduled to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
To long to schedule tests.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited two weeks before I could get my test scheduled. Called twice. Schedule deptwould not return my calls. Finally office connected me with them. Test is scheduled for thirty four days after office visit. Schedule department acts as if your bothering them. -Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor ever! Very kind and personal! I would highly recomend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Harpring, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. David Sun

14 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimathi Doss

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Raque Jr

33 years experience

4.4 of 5