ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Harshbarger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Harshbarger?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

The best in town

Couldn't be happier with this practice. He knows his field and really demonstrates he has my best interests at heart. Warm caring and highly competent. I am quite aged and Dr Harshbarger really takes the time to understand my issues

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Excellent Physician

elated with the quality of care from Dr. Harshbarger and his staff. He diagnosed and successfully treated a condition that I have suffered with for years that had been missed by my previous doctors. Shows a genuine interest for my well being and has a great command of his area of expertise. I highly recommend him...you won't be disappointed..!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Watch Out!

I would not recommend this doctor and his staff to anyone. Honestly, I would not allow this man to treat my dog. This business is poor in every way.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

Dr Harshbarger took the time to answer all my questions and he was very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Business must be good!

In an attempt to make an appointment as a new patient I was never able to reach the new patient coordinator when I phoned. Her voice mail recording is sharp toned and states, "do not leave multiple messages...do not leave multiple hang ups, we will know..." Wow! But she is nice compared to the office manager who actually said, "you aren't going to get your way so we might as well end this." Then she hung up. This was during my attempt to get an appointment (they only offer one new patient appointment per day Monday-Thursday at 10am. Period.) All I can think is that business MUST be good. to have such a rude staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

No bedside manner and inconsiderate staff

Not real happy with how I have been treated. First there was a serious distrust in his manner. Im familiar with the medical field having physicians, PA's and Nurse Practitioners in my family and I know about drug seekers. But if you make it to a Rheumatologist with high CCP antibodies and a high rheumatoid factor and are complaining of pain it isnt because youre after narcotics. I was never accused of this....dont get me wrong...but he assumed that was what I was looking for and even mentioned I had already been on them for a while...WRONG. I corrected this and things seemed to be moving ahead but when I returned with symptoms after being on Plaque nil there was an air of distrust again. No compassion.I was attempting to discuss my concern with taking Methotrexate and the response I got was "well you want to function dont you ?". Minimal discussion about the side effects and I was left to discuss this with my family. Im happily on Methotrexate now with no side effects and things are better, but good grief. Most recently I needed refills for my meds and the pharmacy faxed multiple requests. I called the office for assistance and asked his assistant to telephone the pharmacy for me. She told me I needed to make sure they had the correct fax number. Thusly I was required to stop by the pharmacy to find out what was happening. The fax number was right and now four days after my request the refill request was in. The following week I needed another refill and the pharmacist faxed the request in and I almost immediately received a call from the assistant indicating I would have to be seen before the prescription would be filled. Im out....now what? Luckily my schedule was free right away and I was able to get in (good of them to get me in right away). Most days I travel for work and am not in the area to easily take a last minute appointment. I get the feeling they would rather see me with a flare then refill my Meloxicam script. Wouldnt a partial script be appropriate since I hadnt missed an appointment and of course needed one for blood work at the least? But they refused. Again....GEESH!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

Dr. Harshbarger's staff is rude and he has no bedside manner. He is not at all caring towards his patients and he is always in a hurry to leave the room. He gets annoyed if you ask a question about your Diagnosis and when you are receiving a life changing Diagnosis you would expect more compasion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Harshbarger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Mark Harris

    Dr. Mark Harris

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. David Puett

    Dr. David Puett

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Gregory Schimizzi

    Dr. Gregory Schimizzi

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    38