Overall Review

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hatch is wonderful so though wait times are high...he is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Absurd waiting times and unfriendly staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is ridiculous. Plan on spending well over an hour in the waiting room before being seen. If you ask the front desk what is going on and let them know you have been waiting a long time, the staff could care less about you waiting an hour and 15 minutes and instead will give you a snarky response. I have been here several times and the wait time is always awful and the office staff are not friendly. Clearly punctuality and professionalism isn't something that they strive for. I would suggest somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is not easy to get an urgent appointment with. My daughter had to wait 1 month to get in due to her glasses breaking. Poor kid had to wear broken glasses for this whole time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a number of expensive tests I could not get Dr Hatch to provide the results of my tests. I called his office numerous times to no avail. Almost two months later, I filed a complaint against Dr Hatch with Blue Cross Blue Shield RI and finally got a letter in the mail with a check list. No explanation, no details... claiming nothing was wrong! Two doctors disagree with his assessment - my OD and my new Ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Not a pleasant experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the person that commented on the waiting and would add that the staff is not very friendly, my child's appointment was canceled several times and bed side manner was nearly non-existent. Then come to find out they are charging $25 to transfer child's records to another doctor directly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Longest wait time of any doctor ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had appt for my 3 yo. Waited more than one hour -- had to entertain a 3 year old and 2 year old while waiting. Horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hatch was very nice & caring towards my very nervous 4 year old!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Dr. Hatch
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited for 45 minutes in the main office . Opthamologist tech put her ungloved fingure on my eye lid. Than sent me too another waiting room for a half hour, packed in a small waiting area with 7 other people. Dr not too personable, I also had to point out where the lump was. Here is the best part, I woke up the next morning with conjunctiveitis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hatch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Gushard

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Lewis

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Greenberg

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor