ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hatch Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 7
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hatch?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Dr Hatch is wonderful so though wait times are high...he is worth it!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Absurd waiting times and unfriendly staff

The wait time is ridiculous. Plan on spending well over an hour in the waiting room before being seen. If you ask the front desk what is going on and let them know you have been waiting a long time, the staff could care less about you waiting an hour and 15 minutes and instead will give you a snarky response. I have been here several times and the wait time is always awful and the office staff are not friendly. Clearly punctuality and professionalism isn't something that they strive for. I would suggest somewhere else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Office is not easy to get an urgent appointment with. My daughter had to wait 1 month to get in due to her glasses breaking. Poor kid had to wear broken glasses for this whole time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Disappointed

After a number of expensive tests I could not get Dr Hatch to provide the results of my tests. I called his office numerous times to no avail. Almost two months later, I filed a complaint against Dr Hatch with Blue Cross Blue Shield RI and finally got a letter in the mail with a check list. No explanation, no details... claiming nothing was wrong! Two doctors disagree with his assessment - my OD and my new Ophthalmologist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Not a pleasant experience

I agree with the person that commented on the waiting and would add that the staff is not very friendly, my child's appointment was canceled several times and bed side manner was nearly non-existent. Then come to find out they are charging $25 to transfer child's records to another doctor directly.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Longest wait time of any doctor ever

Had appt for my 3 yo. Waited more than one hour -- had to entertain a 3 year old and 2 year old while waiting. Horrible!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Dr Hatch was very nice & caring towards my very nervous 4 year old!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

Dr. Hatch

Waited for 45 minutes in the main office . Opthamologist tech put her ungloved fingure on my eye lid. Than sent me too another waiting room for a half hour, packed in a small waiting area with 7 other people. Dr not too personable, I also had to point out where the lump was. Here is the best part, I woke up the next morning with conjunctiveitis

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hatch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, MA.

  • Dr. Roger Kaldawy

    Dr. Roger Kaldawy

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Franklin, MA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (70)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Gushard

    Ophthalmology

    Franklin, MA 2.24 mi

    4.0
    (42)
    37
  • Dr. Amy Lewis

    Ophthalmology

    Millis, MA 6.22 mi