Dr. John Hatheway MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Spokane, WA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You better be on time, but he could give a flippin rat's patootie how much you wait on him, oh and For Heaven's Sake don't you dare so any sort of emotion are you are seeking stronger meds and the staff don't know anything that the doctor is doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
I was here for an in..
Wait time
5 minutes
I was here for an injection today, results were as good as I could expect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
All are very well ve..
Wait time
5 minutes
All are very well versed in what to do and say. Good job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Great pain management practice!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hatheway and his staff did a great job of getting my lower back pain under control. They spent time with me and are pleasant to work with. I recommend them all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
I enjoy and apprecia..
Wait time
5 minutes
I enjoy and appreciate my time in your clinic. I am cared about, listened to, and genuinely helped. Thank you for a great staff, they are cheerful and kind, and thank you Dr Hathaway for your excellent care. I am grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Bryant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The clinic was very organized. The staff was respectful, courteous and friendly. The providers are well trained and provide excellent care. I would highly recommend this clinic and its providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Best pain management office ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good bedside manner. Very organized office. Really helped my back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and excellent clinic. I received a thorough exam and thoughtful plan for my chronic pain. I used to be on high dose pain medication. But, with the help of Dr. Hatheway and his clinic, I have been able to get off of these medications. Now, I use only a small amount of pain medications given directly to my spine. Thanks for helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hatheway understands how to truly take care of chronic pain. He will only provide care that has a good chance of helping. He is conservative with both injections and medications, which I appreciate. He spent alot of time with me explaining chronic pain.

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician! Really knows his stuff. Very interested in helping patients deal with their chronic pain syndrome. Some may not like his approach of minimizing strong pain medications, but I am glad I listened.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Lack of follow-through
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visit went well and the diagnosis was accurate in comparison with other doctors I've seen. My problem was that I notified the nurse of my decision for a surgical procedure to reduce my pain and he never called back to set up his recommended surgical procedure.

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hatheway, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.