The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Heidrick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Heidrick?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Not thorough, not good!

Posted on October 18th, 2016

His diagnosis almost cost me my life. Came to him about a possible clot in my leg. Although I had no pulse in my foot, he ordered no MRI. Sonograms came back negative so he ruled it out. He thought it was a back problem!!! Months later I had clots throughout my body, including my blocked artery in leg he examined. I think he needs to be more thorough, not so quick, and not so concerned with money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Dr. Heidrick is an amazing MDVIP family doctor! He has a new MDVIP practice, very new to Bakersfield. The difference is immediately noticeable--it is a level of service that is completely above the other offices in Bakersfield. You really need to call his office to understand the full benefits of being in his MDVIP practice--it is the only one in the area. Office wait times are under 5 minutes, visits are never rushed, everything about this office is relaxed, professional and focused on me. Joining his practice is mandatory for anyone wanting a personal physician. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR HEIDRICK

Posted on March 31st, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR. HE TAKES A SEAT AND LISTENS TO EVERYTHING YOU HAVE TO SAY, ANSWERS ALL YOUR QUESTIONS AND HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. IT'S RARE IN TODAY'S BUSY, OVERLOADED MEDICAL WORLD TO FIND SUCH A CARING MD.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2010

I've been going to Dr. Heidrick for a couple of years now. I have found that he is very easy to talk to & quickly diagnoses what is wrong. Personally I love the fact that he isn't too quick to write a perscription. He has suggested methods to control some problems that haven't required drugs at all. I would suggest him to anybody. I even sent my mom to him last year & she has become a regular. :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    John Heidrick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.