ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hermansdorfer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hermansdorfer?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Rude office scheduler

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Doctor is great but getting through the scheduler is just awful. They pick and choose who they want and what insurance they will accept. If you have a choice, spare yourself the drama and go to another place. Unfortunate as he is a good surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Great PA, Great Office

Posted on September 15th, 2016

From the time you walk into his office you are treated like you are a patient of everyone's and everyone in the office cares about you!! Dr Hermansdorfer and his PA Meg are amazing. They have been treating me for years and whether it is surgery or conservative care they are the best. I just luv em!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

I need shoulder surgery, my first impression is that he is a very caring Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Dr Hermansdorfer has done carpal tunnel surgery on four members of my family, including myself. Great surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2013

I had full confidence in Dr. Hermansdorfer after meeting with him and just before surgery. This is very important the night before surgery as I did have surgery with another doctor whom I did not entirely trust. My results were very good.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on November 27th, 2012

This physician does not treat pain. Does not like to prescribe anything with "street value" (even if you need it). Told me my pain was psychological and he didn't deal with that sort of thing. Went above and beyond to give his opinion of my overweightness (beyond how it may relate to my work injury) even when I was clearly already upset. Did not recognize blood pressure as an objective sign of pain. Stated few people with my injury come in to see him in as much pain as I "claimed" to be in. Told me three times what a great surgeon he was though. I changed doctors the very next day. I am not a pill popper. I have had very few injuries in my life and even with headaches or cramps I usually do not take pain medicine. I left feeling insulted and very un-cared for.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lifesaver

Posted on August 19th, 2010

My son was in a bad car accident in 2000 and Dr. Hermansdorfer was one of his fine surgeons that saved his life you could not pick a better Doctor if your life depended on it and it certainly did that day and such a wonderful kind person he is my son was humpty dumpty and they put him back together again. He did alot of surgerys they said my son would never walk again and he did and he would not live without tremendous pain and he did now for 10 years he had the first pelvic fixator surgery and right arm collar bone shoulder bone and reattaced his spine back surgery several times and anything we needed he was always available Thanks Dr. Hermansdorfer for everything!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2010

I have had several surgeries done on my hand by Dr. H, he and his staff were great. I would not have a hand if it were not for him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hermansdorfer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.