Dr. John Hertenstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive had 5 appointments, ive never had a bad experience there, but I also don't need to be handled with baby gloves when talking about my kid with the doc. I like that there's over 30 yrs of experience, that's what matters to me. I did have a rude nurse once, but that's on her, I don't care if she was having a bad day, i wont let it ruin mine. Since im more of a get to the point kind of person, I guess im comfortable with the bedside manner that some other people may complain about. People need to stop complaining about not being treated like royalty. its a doctors office- not a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He offended me by belittling my knowledge a and seemed quite pompous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the worst attitude and is extremely unprofessional! He was rude, rough with my child, threw his equipment, threw our blank script as us, didn't ask us any questions, and stormed out as he told us to go home and take care of our sick child! Unbelievable! Not to mention his nurse told me my son wasn't sick and didn't have a fever after using a new thermometer she was wrong! Who tells a mother she is wrong about her sons own well being!! Worst experience and I will not be going back or recommending this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
18 yrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been there for my fam.ily for eighteen years and counting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Mile stone details
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that Dr Hertenstein needs to take better care in watching if babies and children are reaching their mile stones and pay closer attention to weight,stomach and dental issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Do not use this doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have ever met. After me asking questions about why he wanted to give my one year old a shot he through his clip board and told the nurse at the front to give me my copay back. I was scared for my life and left as fast as possible. Do not use this doctor for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a script and not an accurate diagnosis, see Dr. John.If you want to know what the real medical issue is? Take your child elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2009
Look at the Whole Package
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hertenstein is wonderful but his office staff needs some re-training in courtesy and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hertenstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.