ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hertenstein Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hertenstein?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

ive had 5 appointments, ive never had a bad experience there, but I also don't need to be handled with baby gloves when talking about my kid with the doc. I like that there's over 30 yrs of experience, that's what matters to me. I did have a rude nurse once, but that's on her, I don't care if she was having a bad day, i wont let it ruin mine. Since im more of a get to the point kind of person, I guess im comfortable with the bedside manner that some other people may complain about. People need to stop complaining about not being treated like royalty. its a doctors office- not a restaurant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

He offended me by belittling my knowledge a and seemed quite pompous.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

This doctor has the worst attitude and is extremely unprofessional! He was rude, rough with my child, threw his equipment, threw our blank script as us, didn't ask us any questions, and stormed out as he told us to go home and take care of our sick child! Unbelievable! Not to mention his nurse told me my son wasn't sick and didn't have a fever after using a new thermometer she was wrong! Who tells a mother she is wrong about her sons own well being!! Worst experience and I will not be going back or recommending this office!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

18 yrs

He's been there for my fam.ily for eighteen years and counting

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Mile stone details

I believe that Dr Hertenstein needs to take better care in watching if babies and children are reaching their mile stones and pay closer attention to weight,stomach and dental issues.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Do not use this doctor!

The worst doctor I have ever met. After me asking questions about why he wanted to give my one year old a shot he through his clip board and told the nurse at the front to give me my copay back. I was scared for my life and left as fast as possible. Do not use this doctor for anything.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 4th, 2011

If you want a script and not an accurate diagnosis, see Dr. John.If you want to know what the real medical issue is? Take your child elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2009

Look at the Whole Package

Dr. Hertenstein is wonderful but his office staff needs some re-training in courtesy and compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hertenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Paul Lively

    Dr. Paul Lively

    Pediatrics

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Theresa Rinker

    Dr. Theresa Rinker

    Pediatrics

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Melanie Lively

    Dr. Melanie Lively

    Pediatrics

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    20