ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janaka Hettiarachchi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janaka Hettiarachchi?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Showed caring and compassion

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

The doctor spent alot of time with me and the family going over the results of the labs and CT scan. He helped me make the best decision for my care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would run from this doctor!

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

He came across as arrogant and money hungry. Diagnosed me as needing emergency surgery for renal calculi, which I bought. Seriously, I have a well respected primary insurance which pays 90%, and this guy required his payment in full prior to an emergency surgery. Post surgery, he did not and would not prescribe pain medication even though I had a urethral stent placed during surgery which prompts unbelievable spasmatic urinary tract pain. After discharge from the emergency surgery with 4 hours of in hospital monitoring I ended up in the Emergency Dept. 2 days in a row getting IV Dilaudid to make the urinary stent pain bearable. I am happy for those patients that feel they have received good care from Dr. H, but my experience was very poor. And to top it off, Dr. H wanted to schedule me for yet another surgery to "clean my kidney of stones" so that I could be stone free for 1-2 years. I ran!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall Bad Experience

Posted on March 20th, 2012

This is the 1st internet survey I have completed in my life regarding any interactions with any businesses or individuals. My point being that I really felt compelled to voice my opinion. This visit was very unpersonable, unprofessional and uneducational as it related to process and procedures. Also, a level of arrogance filled the room as I was constantly cut short when replying to questions. Finally, the door was open and the Dr. was leaving before I was compoletely dressed and he never said this is the end of the exam, goodbye, see ya next time...nothing. He was in another patients room and gone before I exited the exam room.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Relieved, repaired, and well cared for

Posted on May 9th, 2011

I hope I don't have to see Dr. H. very often in the future (i.e., I hope I stay healthy), but I can honestly say he has been wonderful to me. Urological problems are a matter of considerable concern for men, obviously, and Dr. H. and Sandy (his PA) made my situation seem like nothing out of the ordinary, and well within their ability to rectify. It was very comforting. The only thing I wish Dr. H. had done differently would be to tell me in advance how long my convalescence would be - about a month until my surgical wound stopped draining. But in my experience all doctors who perform any type of surgery never tell the patient how bad their convalescence will be, and probably for good reason. If patients knew what to expect, probably many would not be brave enough to go ahead with the surgery they need. That was really not a big deal, though. I have absolutely no qualms about recommending Dr. H. to anyone who may be in need of his services.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janaka Hettiarachchi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Wilkesboro, NC.