The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hoehn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hoehn?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hoehn?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Great Dr. I trust him completely and would recommend him to anyone. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Used to be a great office.

Used to be great, but the quality of personal care seems to have gone down since they were bought out by Community Healthcare (Or became a part of). Also recently had unnecessary/duplicate lab work done. The staff actually seem to busy to listen on the phone and are unable to find test results so tests are re-run. Not very happy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Think twice

Gives out drugs fast. If your serious, I would go some where else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Best Doctor in NWI or possibly ever! Very knowledgeable (as a doctor should be) & goes above & beyond for the care of his patients, to the extend of putting patients before his own personal life! (Great Doctor!)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Prescriber not a doctor!

This doctor is nothing more than a licensed drug dealer. His diagnosis has been dead wrong on two members of our family. He has no listening skills and interupts you when you ask a question. He is always in a hurry and gives you no time to explain what is going on. Hence, why he doesn't diagnose well. He will increase dosages of meds way to quickly. Beware of this guy you may become addicted to meds you don't even need!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

I've been his patient since the 80's. Love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

GREAT DR.

Dr. Hoehn is a great dr. he is very compassionate, and takes the time to listen. I do not believe the person who was misdiagnosed all the way to surgery, as he does tests before you even start a new medication, and a good Dr. can spot someone who is just looking for drugs so good for him! That person who was complaining about pain needs to see a pain specialist. there is only one nurse who I get who does not have a smile, and introduce herself. Other then that they are all great!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Best Doctor Ever!!

I have been going to Dr. Hoehn for 25 years, I wouldn't even think of ever changing doctors. The staff is always courteous and patient with me. They have fit me into his hectic schedule on many occasions through the years when I was extremely sick. Dr. Hoehn has the best bedside manner, he is always patient and takes time to listen to me during my visit. I have many medical problems, and feel very confident in Dr. Hoehn's treatment of them. In the past I have had some financial problems, and I could not afford my medications, he gave me samples for a few months to help me out. Dr. Hoehn is not a "pill doctor" or a "money hungry doctor". He is a caring doctor, whom I trust immensely!! I will never be able to say enough good things about Dr. Hoehn, and his wonderful staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Unbelievable

Dr. Hoehn is a terrible doctor. I had colitis for over 9 months, and would not listen to me when I would tell him how bad I felt. Rather than doing a simple stool test, he also put me through unnecessary surgery to remove my gallbladder. Because of this I have to been on steroids for month to only partially correct his wrong doings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2012

wast of time....

his nursing staff assured me that the good dr.hoehn treated people with chronic pain issues ,but at first he said to me he does"t even write for that medication, but when i mentioned his nursing staff told me he did and does write for those med"s, he told me he has some patients he treats for chronic pain with those med"S ,,I"m still mad because i received no explanation why he didn"t treat me..all i know is he has no problem taking money from me,i paid cash because i have no insurance it cost me 147.00 for 15 minutes for nothing but lip service and excuses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Great Family Physician

Dr. Hoehn is a dedicated physician who cares about his patients and it shows. His diagnosis of my many different medical issues has been spot on. The staff is extremely helpful as well.I highly recommend this gentleman doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Excellent Family Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hoehn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schererville, IN.

  • Dr. Kendell Oetter

    Family Medicine

    Schererville, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (57)
    27
  • Dr. Constantina Tucker

    Dr. Constantina Tucker

    Family Medicine

    Schererville, IN 0 mi

    3.2
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Kenneth O'Beirne II

    Family Medicine

    Schererville, IN 0.74 mi

    1.5
    (2)
    50