ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hoelscher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hoelscher?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

patient

Posted on October 14th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Hoelscher for a long time. I trust him and his staff.My late grandma and few other family members have trusted him as well.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most caring doctor I have ever used.

Posted on January 9th, 2014

At 66 years of age, I have had several doctors over the years. He is the best I have ever had. He listens to you, and does not try to cut me off. He asks questions and really listens to me. He is so popular, he has to decline most requests for new patients. This is man that really cares about people.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You won't find better.

Posted on March 11th, 2013

After AMH ER rent a doc told me I was having an anxiety attack and sent me on my way, he refused their diagnosis and discovered I had immediately life threatening pulmonary embolism in both lungs even though initial ER bloodwork did not indicate this. He thinks outside the box and listens to his patients. For 3 years he researched and referred me to more than a dozen other Specialists until one finally discovered the reason for my suddenly declining health in my 40s. She worked with Dr. H to develop a treatment plan. 7 years later I have moved 1000 miles away and still travel back for my appointments. You won't find better than Dr. Hoelscher.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

C. Swanson

Posted on February 25th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Hoelscher for 7 years now. You won't find anyone that handles his patients any better. Spends the time with you that you need. He's not always available to see you on short notice, but his assistants are also excellent.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Hoelscher if and when he has any openings. I have always felt he LISTENS to me and asks questions to get information needed to diagnose my symptoms.He is very professional and concerned. I do feel sometimes he is under a time schedule because has so many patients and is a little sidetracked. I think he is schedule is sometimes too tight.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2010

Dr. Hoelscher is a professional, caring, thorough physician.I feel lucky to have him as my doctor for all these years, as his practice is full.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow! Great doctor!

Posted on June 12th, 2009

Dr. Hoelscher is the most caring and capable physician I've ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hoelscher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.