ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hoelscher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hoelscher?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hoelscher?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

patient

I have been going to Dr. Hoelscher for a long time. I trust him and his staff.My late grandma and few other family members have trusted him as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Most caring doctor I have ever used.

At 66 years of age, I have had several doctors over the years. He is the best I have ever had. He listens to you, and does not try to cut me off. He asks questions and really listens to me. He is so popular, he has to decline most requests for new patients. This is man that really cares about people.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

You won't find better.

After AMH ER rent a doc told me I was having an anxiety attack and sent me on my way, he refused their diagnosis and discovered I had immediately life threatening pulmonary embolism in both lungs even though initial ER bloodwork did not indicate this. He thinks outside the box and listens to his patients. For 3 years he researched and referred me to more than a dozen other Specialists until one finally discovered the reason for my suddenly declining health in my 40s. She worked with Dr. H to develop a treatment plan. 7 years later I have moved 1000 miles away and still travel back for my appointments. You won't find better than Dr. Hoelscher.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

C. Swanson

I've been seeing Dr. Hoelscher for 7 years now. You won't find anyone that handles his patients any better. Spends the time with you that you need. He's not always available to see you on short notice, but his assistants are also excellent.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Great Doctor

I would highly recommend Dr. Hoelscher if and when he has any openings. I have always felt he LISTENS to me and asks questions to get information needed to diagnose my symptoms.He is very professional and concerned. I do feel sometimes he is under a time schedule because has so many patients and is a little sidetracked. I think he is schedule is sometimes too tight.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Dr. Hoelscher is a professional, caring, thorough physician.I feel lucky to have him as my doctor for all these years, as his practice is full.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2009

Wow! Great doctor!

Dr. Hoelscher is the most caring and capable physician I've ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hoelscher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.

  • Dr. Julio Leey-Casella

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Alton, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Gregory Gabliani

    Dr. Gregory Gabliani

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Alton, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Lalithkumar Chouhan

    Dr. Lalithkumar Chouhan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Alton, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37