The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Homa Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Homa?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Office help leaves a lot to be desired!

Dr. Homa was great. Took time to explain everything and made sure I understood. Very pleased with him. The office in Hyannis leaves much to be desired. Supposed to call me with an appt for Biopsy. Never called . When I called them to get it set up, they said would call back and never did. Went down to office and still no satisfaction. Guess I'll go to Boston like my kids wanted me too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

great

Place is wonderful, service is good, there was no waiting!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

5 star great oiffice and gfreat staff

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Lithotripsy

I was treated by Dr. Homa 4 years ago for chronic kidney stones. I found our initial visit to be very informative and I was told about different treatment options, of which we decided Lithotripsy laser procedure would be beneficial at that point. Dr. Homa was courteous and sympathetic at the pre-op appointment, at the hospital and with the followup appointments. I recommend Dr. Homa for this type of treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

highly recommend Dr Homa to anyone that needs a Urologist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Dr Homa treated me and was not only competent but really listened to me. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER

I visited Urology Associates 6 times for treatment of kidney stones. I had four different providers which does not inspire confidence. After surgery Dr. Homa was to remove a stent. He refused to explain the procedure to me before beginning. When I had difficulty with the procedure ( it was very uncomfortable) he yelled at me several times instead of trying to calm me. I am not returning to this office and this kind of treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Horrible outcome after trusting dr. Homa

I would not recommend this dr. I was too eager to operate and did not consider all the option. i hold him responsible for my husband death. He was cavalier about his diagnostic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

I have had Dr. Homa for three surgeries. Heand his staff have given me excellent and personable care.I would gladly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2008

Dr. Homa is OUTSTANDING

Outstanding doctor! He's understanding, caring and answers questions. He explains things in terms that are easily understood. Dr. Homa is very through in his diagnosis. He is a professional! I highly recommend this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Homa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hyannis, MA.

  • Dr. Jose Reyes

    General Surgery, Urology

    Hyannis, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    38
  • Dr. Robert Hartnett

    Urology

    Hyannis, MA 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    30
  • Dr. Evangelos Geraniotis

    Urology

    Hyannis, MA 0 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    34