Overall Review

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Place is wonderful, service is good, there was no waiting!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
5 star great oiffice and gfreat staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Lithotripsy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated by Dr. Homa 4 years ago for chronic kidney stones. I found our initial visit to be very informative and I was told about different treatment options, of which we decided Lithotripsy laser procedure would be beneficial at that point. Dr. Homa was courteous and sympathetic at the pre-op appointment, at the hospital and with the followup appointments. I recommend Dr. Homa for this type of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly recommend Dr Homa to anyone that needs a Urologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Homa treated me and was not only competent but really listened to me. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Urology Associates 6 times for treatment of kidney stones. I had four different providers which does not inspire confidence. After surgery Dr. Homa was to remove a stent. He refused to explain the procedure to me before beginning. When I had difficulty with the procedure ( it was very uncomfortable) he yelled at me several times instead of trying to calm me. I am not returning to this office and this kind of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Horrible outcome after trusting dr. Homa
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this dr. I was too eager to operate and did not consider all the option. i hold him responsible for my husband death. He was cavalier about his diagnostic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Homa for three surgeries. Heand his staff have given me excellent and personable care.I would gladly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Dr. Homa is OUTSTANDING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding doctor! He's understanding, caring and answers questions. He explains things in terms that are easily understood. Dr. Homa is very through in his diagnosis. He is a professional! I highly recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Homa, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mashpee, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Kowal

12 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hartnett

30 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Funkhouser

be the first to rate this Doctor