ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Homan Is this you?
  • 43
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Homan?


53 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Exceptional physician. Great personality, compassionate, and knowledgeable. One of the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

it would be difficult to find a better primary care GP

a caring, listening doctor that takes as much time as you need, and quick to respond to find a medical solution. very easy to talk to, and don't let his casual manner fool you... this is one smart doctor! very little escapes his observations. you would be lucky if he agrees to be your physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

New patient review

I recently had an appointment with Dr. Homan. Dr. Homan was highly recommended. From the first call I had to the office, the staff was not informative. I had wanted a new patient physical. When I arrived at my appointment Dr. Homan was unaware why I was there. He was frustrated that I had not had blood work completed before the appointment. The staff never told me to have any blood work done beforehand. The Dr. just assumed I had made a mistake. When I had my blood drawn that morning it was done professionally. The results came back within two days. After the results were emailed to me, I called the office. I had wanted to know why some of the numbers were abnormal. The only response I received was a voice mail telling me to disregard the numbers. I sent an email to the doctor, received no response. Dr. Homan seems very knowledgeable, so it is disappointing about my experience. Perhaps if you have been a patient for years the office may have better followup. I will have to find a new doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Uniquely good for older folks

My husband and I sought Dr. Homan out for his expertise in geriatrics. While he practices general medicine and would make a fine family doctor, he was particularly good for my aging husband towards diagnosing and referring to specialists when necessary. He is pleasant, questioning, and spends all the time you need with you, and he honors appointments--doesn't overbook. I unhesitatingly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Always friendly and professional

DR Homan has been my doctor for 10 years. He is always amazing, personable, professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Don't Waste your Time

Worse doctor experience in my lifetime. Spent 1 hour in the waiting room then 30 minutes in the patient room for 2 minutes with Dr Homan. Plus those "lovely" 2 minutes with him were spent in silence except the one phrase in which he pointed out the obvious to tell me I needed an MRI. Don't schedule appointments with this doctor unless your willing to waste hours of your life for nothing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

John saves lives!

I would tell my friend that if she did not feel well to go and see John to get better. I went for something I thought was simple and actually had high blood pressure. John saved my life and if you want a excellent doctor he will save yours.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Homan is by far the best doctor I've ever had. He is extremely patient and understanding. Dr. Homan also takes the time to research symptoms before ever handing a script. He is super intelligent and has a great sense of humor. I would highly reccomend him. I've referred several people to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

great doctor

Great doctor with a very busy schedule. Love that I didn't have to go to so many places for testings. They do ultrasounds and draw blood in the office. I had been having cramping on and off for a few days and was able to get in fairly quickly. I was surprised to have been diagnosed with a blood clot, but was grateful to be given samples of a blood thinner right in the office! Some of the office staffs are polite and helpful. Linda was great at drawing my blood (I've been poked many times before). She explained what blood testings Dr. Homan was ordering and made me feel assured. Dre was always kind and smiled when bringing me back. What I didn't like was hearing one of the staff on her cell phone and talking in Spanish (that's pretty rude in front of patients). She was very unprofessional after taking a difficult call, slamming the phone down, and cursing. I think if there were new patients, they probably wouldn't come back with a service like that. Overall, he is one of the best doctor I've had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Long Time Family Physician

I feel like I have "known" Dr. Homan (and his staff) most my adult life even though he only became our family physician 25 years ago. Since then, at one time ,he has been by the bedside l of every member of my family when hospitalised,showing concern and caring. He listens and quietly absorbs information, researching options and asking questions. He's a unique individual who has continued to seek education in many fields beyond Internal Medicine and welcomes us every visit,no matter the reason for the appointment. His front office supervisor, Patty,has been with him for decades and I find that consistency reassuring when it comes to understanding appointments, insurance, and prescription refills. I admit that I have a phobia of doctors but a visit to Dr. Homan is always filled with some interesting nuances into diagnostics - and I'm guaranteed to leave with a smile. Can't beat that in this current world of medicine!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Dr Homan is one of the best around.Thanks for everything John.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Dr Homan knows his stuff. Patty at front desk rocks if she quit the office would be in dire need. The rest of staff depended on the visit, day some visits they were nice (hot) some days(not) since I live in La taking the time to visit I expect to feel comfortable the very best. Overall good for someone like me that doesn't even go to a doctor or ever wants to see one but has to. Dr Homan is a good doctor who is caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Homan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Komal Patil-Sisodia

    Dr. Komal Patil-Sisodia

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Sean Nikravan

    Dr. Sean Nikravan

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (90)
    14
  • Dr. William Bruce Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    48