Dr. John Hoover III MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 137 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my circumcision done here and it was great. Didn't hurt at all, very quick and the doctor was very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Very nice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very scared of doctors, but Dr Hoover and staff made me feels so comfortable. They even draw your blood and do ultrasounds right in the office ! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Very pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr hoover on his website , the office is amazing and beautiful,, the staff super nice and Dr Hoover is by far the best doctor I have ever seen,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Amazing doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt right at home with doctor Hoover. They actually CARE at this office and everything including my blood work and Pap smear were all done right in the office. My husband and baby boy also see doctor hoover and we couldn't be happier !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the staff. And love that they do so many things in the office. I am going to have my vasectomy done here. They also saw me when I was sick the same day I called. A ++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff! I called and got my appoint,met same day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoover is great, not only does he take the time to listen to my concerns. But he also does dermatology , I was able to have a mole completely removed right in the office and I have absolutely no scar at all!!! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever seen in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
I think I found my new PCP.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is so nice! I called to make an appointment and was surprised when they said they had availability the same day. I was there for about an hour. I spent more time being seen, than in the waiting room. They did blood work there as well. The office was clean and organized. I didn't see Dr. Hoover, I saw Jenny and she was great! She listened and was thorough. Overall great visit. I think I found my new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was visiting from out of town and I needed a doctor for my blood pressure pills, they got me in the same day!!! Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing team! The doctor listens to me and I feel like I have a say in my medical care!!! I was very scared at first of doctors but not at all anymore! Alysha was great too :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hoover III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.