Dr. John Hoover III MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 141 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

143 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Just perfect
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Hoover for the first time and let me just say .. beyond amazing. Office is beautiful , staff super nice and dr hoovwr took his time and made me feel extremely comfortable . Durimg my physical they drew my blood right in the office and didn't send me to a lab like all other doctors do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Hoover online , this is hands down the best doctor ever. They take care of everything right in the office and didn't refer me to a million places like everyone else. I had allergy testing and a mole removed as well as my complete physical with blood tests all in one place. Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my circumcision done here and it was great. Didn't hurt at all, very quick and the doctor was very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Very nice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very scared of doctors, but Dr Hoover and staff made me feels so comfortable. They even draw your blood and do ultrasounds right in the office ! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Very pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr hoover on his website , the office is amazing and beautiful,, the staff super nice and Dr Hoover is by far the best doctor I have ever seen,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Amazing doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt right at home with doctor Hoover. They actually CARE at this office and everything including my blood work and Pap smear were all done right in the office. My husband and baby boy also see doctor hoover and we couldn't be happier !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the staff. And love that they do so many things in the office. I am going to have my vasectomy done here. They also saw me when I was sick the same day I called. A ++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff! I called and got my appoint,met same day

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoover is great, not only does he take the time to listen to my concerns. But he also does dermatology , I was able to have a mole completely removed right in the office and I have absolutely no scar at all!!! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever seen in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
I think I found my new PCP.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is so nice! I called to make an appointment and was surprised when they said they had availability the same day. I was there for about an hour. I spent more time being seen, than in the waiting room. They did blood work there as well. The office was clean and organized. I didn't see Dr. Hoover, I saw Jenny and she was great! She listened and was thorough. Overall great visit. I think I found my new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was visiting from out of town and I needed a doctor for my blood pressure pills, they got me in the same day!!! Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hoover III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.