Overall Review

4.8
  • 131 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff! I called and got my appoint,met same day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoover is great, not only does he take the time to listen to my concerns. But he also does dermatology , I was able to have a mole completely removed right in the office and I have absolutely no scar at all!!! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever seen in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
I think I found my new PCP.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is so nice! I called to make an appointment and was surprised when they said they had availability the same day. I was there for about an hour. I spent more time being seen, than in the waiting room. They did blood work there as well. The office was clean and organized. I didn't see Dr. Hoover, I saw Jenny and she was great! She listened and was thorough. Overall great visit. I think I found my new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was visiting from out of town and I needed a doctor for my blood pressure pills, they got me in the same day!!! Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing team! The doctor listens to me and I feel like I have a say in my medical care!!! I was very scared at first of doctors but not at all anymore! Alysha was great too :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Best DR. in Miami
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great DR and Staff. They make you feel comfortable and relaxed and Dr. Hoover really listens to your concerns, unlike other Dr's that come in to see you for 5 mins. He stays with you until your satisfied. I could go to a closer DR, but taking the extra time to see him is definitely worth it! Best DR. I've used!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoover has great bedside manner and is up to date on the latest treatments. The best part is he treats me like his family member and takes the time to explain things to me. I feel very comfortable and love my doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
A +++
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office! They did my blood , ekg and saw the doctor in and out in 30 minutes and everyone is so nice!!! I feel super comfortable with the doc :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office was a little busy when I first got there. But dr Hoover was great, he's so funny made me relax immediately , highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with everything! The doctor is so nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hoover, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Agustin Latorre

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Josefa Binker

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Webb

be the first to rate this Doctor