Dr. John Hratko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the few OB's I found that seemed more concerned not only about the health of the baby but our desires for our birthing experience rather than it being a convenience to him. He was thorough, compassionate and never seemed rushed. Couldn't have asked for better care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Look elsewhere!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Botched my hysterectomy, lacerated my bladder using Robotics. Advised him did not want him to use this method due to his lack of experience using it. He had me sign a consent after medication was given on way to surgery. Bladder mess used has recall. Hratko said he was stressed and that I should understand. Really!! Run like the wind!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ObGyn out there. My care was very personalized. He always takes the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant say enough positive things about the care I have received from Dr. Hratko over the last 20. He is an amazing doctor who has taken care of my health through my reproductive, childbearing and now perimenopausal years of life. He truly cares about his patients and every detail about their health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
I would recommend him to anyone!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go anywhere else unless I had to. Dr. Hratko is excellent. He is very caring, spends a good amount of time with you, gets to know you so it's not so impersonal, and is GREAT answering questions and addressing concerns. He is always willing to help you by his recommendations or finding an answer for you. I also have dealt with Brianna when I was having problems and she is also extremely knowledgeable, and I have felt very comfortable with everyone there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is exceptional and the care received by the nurse practitioner is outstanding. I have not been seen by Dr. Hrato and unable to provide feedback on him, but his staff and nurse practitioner are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I too, had issues with Peg while I was pregnant (she would make me feel that my questions weren't important or that I was annoying her), however she no longer works there. I would highly recommend Dr. Hratko to anyone. He is a great doctor and did a great job monitoring me when I was pregnant with my twins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Hratko. I'm am currently 28 weeks pregnant with my first child. Dr. Hratko and his staff have been nothing but wonderful. Anytime I have had a question I call and they returnn my call in a timly manner. the wait time has never been longer than 15 minutes anytone I have been there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hratko is very down to earth and easy to discuss things with. He is very clear in his communications and extremely exacting as a physician. I like his PA also. She is very through. I also like that he maintains his own office and is not part of a "health network". Thank's, Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Highly Professional, Skilled and Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hratko delivered 2 of my babies and I had a very good experience under him. He treated me kindly, explained to me patiently and gave me a good amt of time every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OBGYN in the Lehigh VAlley. His staff is fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Great guy, horrible staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hratko and his PA Brianna do EXCELLENT work, however I'm considering switching because his office staff is unbearable. It takes multiple tries to get through and they sometimes "forget" to turn their phones on in the morning. Peg is extremely rude and insensitive, and absolutely impossible to deal with. I'm usually aggravated beyond all reason before I even see the doctor, and no request I've made has been met with anything but pushback and annoyance from Peg. Dr Hratko, PLEASE do something about your staff!! You're a great doc but no doc is worth this headache!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hratko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Hill, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Christin Gillier

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angel Gonzalez Rios

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Sparks

5.0 of 5