Dr. John Hruska MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Port Saint Lucie, FL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
very caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not get an appt. w/ my regular Dr .He Found the cause of my pain, had arthroscopic surgery & walked out from procedure w/ no pain. Have been going to him ever since. He's so comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
BULLY!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We had read on this website about how he had the bedside manner of a frog, but went in with an open mind. The first experience we had with him was positive and very professional, so I'm thinking reviewers were wrong about this guy. He repaired a very badly torn miniscus. A few months later, we returned with a new problem. This time, he let his truly colors show through and was very confrontational and belligerant with us. We left there swearing to never return. This guy is a total bully!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor experience ever. ignores everything you tell him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Having a Patient is Privilege Not Expected.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently went for a MRI follow up. This Dr. Was Not Prepared for our visit. Waited for 40 mins. We gave him all the history & info. with our prior visit to him. This is our 2nd visit. He stated he has no recollection & his response was he has too many patients to know who we are. Even though all our information was on the computer system from prior visit. It only takes minutes to review a patient file prior to Each patient. (Even the Medical staff asked & typed additl info. That was Not asked on initial visit) so All records were up to date for review. His actions are unprofessional. He Doesn't listen to what the patient says. Doesn't let him finish without him making assumptions and raising his voice in a condescending manner. He made a statement why we didn't go to a specialist. Not all of us have the ability to have access to Specialists. He Couldn't grasp the fact that my husband still is in pain & can't Sleep but still works. Personally I would Never let him touch my husband as he needs a Dr. That is organized & pays attention because Ultimately we all put our trust & lives in a Doctors hands.. They are to understand & appreciate that patients are a privilege Not Expected. The World is a Big place and we have the choice to choose who we trust. P.s. he was in shock with our response when we stated they never asked these questions initially. On a personal note he's so full of himself but to be that way one must be & act like a Professional. We went to a Doctors Office expecting to be treated like a patient not garbage. I don't appreciate my husband's records being discussed with anyone without his consent. My husband's Health is my Main Concern even if it's Not his. I thought Doctors were to help?? The greatest thing about these surveys and voicing our opinions is that I can almost guarantee he was nice the rest of the day. Sometimes Reminders are good self check. P.S.S. No he didn't help my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Excellent surgeon! Has successfully operated on my husband 3 times. ( both hips and one knee.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very full of himself, had a knee replacement with not so good results. He then ignores you if you have problems after surgery. Can't accept that he may be less than perfect.

3.7 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen by Dr.Hruska since 2003 when he did spinal fushion for me after two previous surgeries on my spine.Very pleased,BUT had knee replacement with other Dr. in the practice,VERY UNHAPPY with him...Dr.Hruska came to my rescue and after many months of injections,pt,and months of pain,he found the solution,,,Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional, attentive and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was advised I needed surgery and when I told him I wanted a 2nd opinion he became very upset and stormed out of the room. naturally I'll never return to his office. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hruska, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Saint Lucie, FL.