The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hubbell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hubbell?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hubbell?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.8 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Very pleased. Very positive, knowledgeable physician

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Dr. Hubbell performed surgery on my daughter's wrist when she broke it. He is not only an excellent doctor, he actually cares about his patients. I always recommend him when someone has an orthopedic issue! Just the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Excellent doctor

I had rotator cuff surgery with muscle attachment and when I woke the next day I barely felt any pain. Dr. Hubbell was surprised that I barely had pain the day after surgery. I was able to move my arm sooner than expected although physical therapy hurt like heck.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Dr. Hubbell is a wonderful surgeon. He performed surgery on both of my knees. 1st in 2009 and 2nd in 2013. The last surgery's revovery time is still ongoing. The pain is considerably less but I'm sure with Dr. Hubbell's guidance I will fully recover.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

No matter how long the wait its worth it. Dr.Hubbell is a caring,knowledgable and personable man. He explains in understanble terms. Just an excellent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

Took great care of me

Dr Hubbell showed great compassion and took his time with me. When I didn't get better with therapy he suggested surgery might be helpful. He repaired my shoulder and guided me through rehab. I am back surfing and very happy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hubbell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southampton, NY.

  • Dr. Henry Marano

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Southampton, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Rasel Rana

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Southampton, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Morgan Chen

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Southampton, NY 0.85 mi

    4.6
    (60)
    14