Dr. John Hudak MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology South Bend, IN

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. I'm lucky to have found another physician who was able to save my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Professor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Hudak is an excellent physician and I will contiunue to seek out his services. However, I agree with others when I say that my experiences with the Medical Office have left much to be desired. It is indeed true that one can NEVER get through to the staff on the phone - except for billing. Return of calls lacks efficiency. The staff is always "currently assisting other callers at this time" and have "high call volume." In addition, on occasion one gets advice form the nursing staff that suggests not sufficient familiarity with the case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ask questions and he answers with one word. He treats his patients like his money machine not people. If you want answers to your health problems don't waste your time on this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one is prepared to hear they have cancer, but Dr. Hudak delivered the news in a manner that lessened the blow and instilled in me confidence that I was in the best if hands. The outcome could not have been better. He performed the necessary surgery promptly and successfully. I hope others have experiences as posituve as mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Poor Communication / Frustrated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been on hold for a total of two hours today trying to get the results of a CT scan. I have been to the Mayo Clinic where they have huge patient case loads and have never experienced such a lack of respect from medical professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Overall Bad Exerience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of leadership over staff. Interrupted 3 times in first meeting to discuss vasectomy. Poor people skills. Surgery was done with stitches and didn't take. Had to do again without stitches by different doctor. So far good. Awaiting results of 2nd sample. Office staff unprofessional. Constantly on hold and don't return calls in timely manner. Will not be recommending this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Good Doc - Bad Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with others. Dr. Hudak was good, but the experience with the office staff was AWFUL. The hours are they are open are limited and the you can NEVER get through to them on the phone - except for billing. And, the woman in billing was pretty darn rude. I would love to go back for the doc, but I will try to find a better practice overall. They are always "currently assisting other callers at this time" and have "high call volume."

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The major complaint is not with the dr ...it's with the office. You can never get through on the phones.

3.7 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can I say - He saved my life!! While a bit brash and sometimes short, he is a fine surgeon. No one is ready to hear that they have cancer. The front desk really needs work to improve experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hudak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.