The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hudak Is this you?
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
29 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hudak?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Horrible experience. I'm lucky to have found another physician who was able to save my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Professor

I think that Dr. Hudak is an excellent physician and I will contiunue to seek out his services. However, I agree with others when I say that my experiences with the Medical Office have left much to be desired. It is indeed true that one can NEVER get through to the staff on the phone - except for billing. Return of calls lacks efficiency. The staff is always "currently assisting other callers at this time" and have "high call volume." In addition, on occasion one gets advice form the nursing staff that suggests not sufficient familiarity with the case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

arrogant

I ask questions and he answers with one word. He treats his patients like his money machine not people. If you want answers to your health problems don't waste your time on this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Excellent

No one is prepared to hear they have cancer, but Dr. Hudak delivered the news in a manner that lessened the blow and instilled in me confidence that I was in the best if hands. The outcome could not have been better. He performed the necessary surgery promptly and successfully. I hope others have experiences as posituve as mine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Poor Communication / Frustrated

I have been on hold for a total of two hours today trying to get the results of a CT scan. I have been to the Mayo Clinic where they have huge patient case loads and have never experienced such a lack of respect from medical professionals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Overall Bad Exerience

Lack of leadership over staff. Interrupted 3 times in first meeting to discuss vasectomy. Poor people skills. Surgery was done with stitches and didn't take. Had to do again without stitches by different doctor. So far good. Awaiting results of 2nd sample. Office staff unprofessional. Constantly on hold and don't return calls in timely manner. Will not be recommending this office to anyone.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Good Doc - Bad Office

I agree with others. Dr. Hudak was good, but the experience with the office staff was AWFUL. The hours are they are open are limited and the you can NEVER get through to them on the phone - except for billing. And, the woman in billing was pretty darn rude. I would love to go back for the doc, but I will try to find a better practice overall. They are always "currently assisting other callers at this time" and have "high call volume."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

The major complaint is not with the dr ...it's with the office. You can never get through on the phones.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 13th, 2013

What can I say - He saved my life!! While a bit brash and sometimes short, he is a fine surgeon. No one is ready to hear that they have cancer. The front desk really needs work to improve experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hudak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.

  • Dr. Roger Jump III

    Dr. Roger Jump III

    Urology

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    2
  • Dr. Anthony Gauthier Jr

    Dr. Anthony Gauthier Jr

    Urology

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Scott Blickensderfer

    Urology

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    30