Dr. John Hungarland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, very kind and couteous, sot on with hid diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office lady, Nancy, is very rude and will not work with you. Dr. Hungerland is great but not worth having to deal with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hungarland is an excellent doctor!! He listens to all you have concerns with and explains his suggestions until you understand. My daughter said she was so happy with him as well! I am so glad I was recommended to him. Also his staff is awesome, very nice. Office is clean and comfy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my son to Dr. hungarland since he was 6 mth old. My son is now 4ys old and he loves going to see Dr Hungardland. Each visit he is very thorough, compassionate and informative. Anytime I have needed him for my son , whether it was a fever, ear infection , cough or chest congestion.....all it took was a phone call, and he would make time in his schedule to see my son and take care of our concerns. My son thinks so highly of him he even tells me if I cough or sneeze, " you might need to see Dr Hungarland, dad." What a great physician, we are so grateful to have him in our community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
A very reliable and trustworthy doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hungerland shows a genuine interest each time I go to him. He listens to me, administers an appropriate exam and discusses treatment options and medications that are the best for me. He answers my questions and never makes belittling remarks or talks down to me; genuine respect for the patient and the care he gives. His nurses are very kind and I've never had any negativity from his office staff. I would definitely recommend him for people of all ages and problems. He doesn't mind referring to other docs when a Specialty doc is needed and reminds me that if I'm not better within a certain time, to call or come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Our FAVORITE doctor!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family LOVES Dr. Hungarland. My 2 year old is scared of going to the doctor but is now calming down more since we switched her care to Dr. Hungarland! He is so nice, thorough, and just a good doctor like doctors SHOULD be! Keep up the GREAT work!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Good Health Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hungerland showed interest in me as a patient. He furnishes prescription drug samples at no cost if he has any on hand. I'm somewhat surprised that he has not suggested follow up visits after visitng him with a specific ailment. This can be a good thing if a follow up visit isn't necessary then he is saving you money. Of course you can always schedule your own follow up visit if you feel it is necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Poor excuse for a physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Hungarland is a nice guy his skills as a physician are lacking. Diagnosis patients and never once laid a hand on me in the two years that i saw him. His receptionist nancy is the worst bitc# that i have ever delt with. Nasty cold, mad at the world and takes it out on the world. All in all do yourself a favor snd find a real physician that actually likes to deal with illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
outstanding! definitely one of a kind!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough, understanding, compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2009
Excellent healthcare provider!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Dr. Hungarland's practice or staff! They are all knowledgable and friendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hungarland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danville, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Paula Waddy

19 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wagdy Elmahdy

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nick Patel

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor