ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hungarland Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hungarland?


34 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Haven't had good experiences

Doesn't work with patient well, slow to write visit notes and often incorrect

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

excellent doctor, very kind and couteous, sot on with hid diagnosis

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

The office lady, Nancy, is very rude and will not work with you. Dr. Hungerland is great but not worth having to deal with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

patient

Dr Hungarland is an excellent doctor!! He listens to all you have concerns with and explains his suggestions until you understand. My daughter said she was so happy with him as well! I am so glad I was recommended to him. Also his staff is awesome, very nice. Office is clean and comfy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

I have been taking my son to Dr. hungarland since he was 6 mth old. My son is now 4ys old and he loves going to see Dr Hungardland. Each visit he is very thorough, compassionate and informative. Anytime I have needed him for my son , whether it was a fever, ear infection , cough or chest congestion.....all it took was a phone call, and he would make time in his schedule to see my son and take care of our concerns. My son thinks so highly of him he even tells me if I cough or sneeze, " you might need to see Dr Hungarland, dad." What a great physician, we are so grateful to have him in our community.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

A very reliable and trustworthy doctor

Dr. Hungerland shows a genuine interest each time I go to him. He listens to me, administers an appropriate exam and discusses treatment options and medications that are the best for me. He answers my questions and never makes belittling remarks or talks down to me; genuine respect for the patient and the care he gives. His nurses are very kind and I've never had any negativity from his office staff. I would definitely recommend him for people of all ages and problems. He doesn't mind referring to other docs when a Specialty doc is needed and reminds me that if I'm not better within a certain time, to call or come back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Our FAVORITE doctor!!!!

Our family LOVES Dr. Hungarland. My 2 year old is scared of going to the doctor but is now calming down more since we switched her care to Dr. Hungarland! He is so nice, thorough, and just a good doctor like doctors SHOULD be! Keep up the GREAT work!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Good Health Care

Dr. Hungerland showed interest in me as a patient. He furnishes prescription drug samples at no cost if he has any on hand. I'm somewhat surprised that he has not suggested follow up visits after visitng him with a specific ailment. This can be a good thing if a follow up visit isn't necessary then he is saving you money. Of course you can always schedule your own follow up visit if you feel it is necessary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 28th, 2011

Poor excuse for a physician

While Dr. Hungarland is a nice guy his skills as a physician are lacking. Diagnosis patients and never once laid a hand on me in the two years that i saw him. His receptionist nancy is the worst bitc# that i have ever delt with. Nasty cold, mad at the world and takes it out on the world. All in all do yourself a favor snd find a real physician that actually likes to deal with illness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

outstanding! definitely one of a kind!!!

very thorough, understanding, compassionate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2009

Excellent healthcare provider!

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Dr. Hungarland's practice or staff! They are all knowledgable and friendly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hungarland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, VA.

  • Dr. Nathan Jackson

    Family Medicine

    Danville, VA 0.01 mi

    5
  • Dr. Pamela Heath

    Family Medicine

    Danville, VA 0.06 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Susan Sharmila Dhivianathan

    Family Medicine

    Danville, VA 0.83 mi

    6