ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Huntwork Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Huntwork?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Excellent practitioner!

Posted on October 28th, 2015

I see him annually in his Biloxi office. Always prompt and friendly staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Staff is very rude via the phone. There are no manners and they seem to forget that clients are the reason they all have jobs. I couldn't speak on behalf of the doctor or his ability b/c I never got a chance to meet him. I couldn't get past how rude the office staff is. Also, I was quickly and rudely informed that they don't contact patients after they have received a referral.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff unprofessional

Posted on March 26th, 2015

I saw this doctor for many years and WAS very satisfied. Excellent diagnostician. When staff changed a few years ago, courtesy left also. They are rude and arrogant. Some of them apparrently went to medical school as they diagnosed me on the phone and determined I did not need to see the doctor, without even consulting him. Another rheumatologist determined I needed further treatment. Dr. Huntwork's clerical staff ought to stick to filing and making appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2012

He was able to help slow the progression of my r.a. sometimes you have to wait. But i will wait for a good doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Huntwork was a huge disappointment.

Posted on January 5th, 2012

While the doctor seems knowledgeable, it's hard to get past his arrogance and to get treatment. The office staff is so poor that it's too aggravating to return. Out of desperation, I went there to receive help. I only received disappointment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only interested in sickest patients

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

I am not going to go into EXACT details, but since my results were not as high as others I was told there was nothing he could do for me. I was allergic to the medication that helped me (the medication specifically for joint pain) and told since I was there was nothing else he could do because my results were "borderline". The nurse said I can be retested in a year. My fingers are starting to lock up on me and my hips hurt so bad, but my results could go "one way or another" so he could not do anything....his nurse said there was not any point in seeing him for another year so I didn't even get to talk to him. This has nothing to do with the pain, I am in pain management, it has to do with my JOINTS. I will go to Alabama to see a new rheum. It took three months to get into Dr. Huntwork and it is VERY hard to get another appointment with him. I have read online about other medications and things that help, but he just blew me off like it was nothing.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look elsewhere for care.

Posted on August 24th, 2011

It is very difficult to get an appointment with Dr. Huntwork. If you can get an appointment, wait time in the office is routinely greater than 2 hours. He spends less than 10 minutes with you, barely examines you, and walks out of the room while you are still talking. If you need a rheumatologist, you should drive to Mobile or Hattiesburg instead.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look elsewhere for care.

Posted on August 24th, 2011

It is very difficult to get an initial appointment with Dr. Huntwork, and if you can get one you will routinely wait more than 2 hours in the office. ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

needs to retire

Posted on January 29th, 2010

told me he did not "believe" my report despite scientific evidence. said "can't help this patient"said fibromyalgia was not in purvue of rheumatology even though this speciality wrote the criteria for it!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor In All Respects

Posted on January 6th, 2009

Very busy doctor. Waste no time in getting to the point of your visit. Mild mannered and very professional. Seems to take an interest in every aspect of the patient's medical condition. He makes one feel 'He' is the right choice for diagnosing and treating one's medical condition. Dr. Huntwork has been right on target with my husband's and my ailments. We have a great deal of respect for this man who deserves the title, Dr. John C. Huntwork. We have been patients for many, many years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Huntwork is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pascagoula, MS.