The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hur?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.2 min

Showing 43 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

The best at what he does.

I have had not one but two hip replacements done by Dr. Hur and I find him to be an outstanding surgeon. Sure, he doesn't' stand around and chit chat with me, but he does take the time to answer all my questions and show a great deal of concern for his patients. I highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Retired Education Specialist; Indiana Resource Center for Autism (IUB)

Everyone raves about Dr. Hur. Post-surgery going well so far. Appreciate follow-up & accessibility!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Dr Hur is a superb hip replacement surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Dr. Hur is clearly a master of his craft and communicates with his patients like close personal friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

haven't had a problem....been a year........ready for next hip replacement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2014

Positive Results

Dr. Hur is not only highly skilled but conscious of every patient need. He puts patients at ease. I had nothing but positive results from the surgeries I had. I would trust him with any surgical need in his field. I had nothing but topnotch experience with Dr. Hur and his PA.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Excellent

Dr. Hur performed an anterior approach hip replacement on me 8 weeks ago and I am back to work full time and back to full function. My physical therapy was a snap since no muscles were cut and my incision is a mere 5 inches in length. Why on earth would anyone facing hip replacement not even consider the anterior approach? I found Dr. Hur to be extremely competent and well-trained. His credentials are impeccable. The hospital staff also spoke very highly of him which I feel speaks volumes since they witness his craft daily. I found his bedside manner to be empathetic and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2008

Awesome doc! Spends a lot of time with you!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Russell Swann

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Thomas Klootwyk

    Dr. Thomas Klootwyk

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. George Maiers II

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    13