Dr. John Hutzler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Highly recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and address all my concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Hutzler for 29 years. He is the best doctor you could ever ask for. Dr. Hutzler has no flaws what so ever. I've never been to a doctor who is as kind, gentle, and truly interested in the patient. He explains everything and is very thorough. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about his staff (exception is Jane who answers the phone) but despite that, I would never switch doctors. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and knowledgeable..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
My First Pap and Annual Exam with Dr. Hutzler
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hutzler made me feel at ease from the moment he walked into the room. He is cheerful, yet professional. He has that air of his years and years of gynecological experience. We talked - and joked some - but I've never had such a gentle pap smear. I didn't even know when it was done. After the exam was completed, we talked about my medical history for while and I certainly will be back to see him next March! I'm just sorry it took me this long to find him! Don't wait to make an appointment with this great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutzler has been my ob/gyn for 21 years. I trust him completely. He is very caring and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend recommended Dr. Hutzler to me after I became dissatisfied with my OB. He delivered my third (last) child and I have stayed with him for 20 years. I love this doc! He knows what he's doing, he listens, he's kind - an all around wonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
A Doctor who Truly Cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hutzler what a great doctor he puts you at ease and lets you know he truly cares for his pt he has delivered two of my children and helped me through a miscarriage. and was there to help me when I needed a hysterectomy Thank You for Caring ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
no longer feel like a number
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutzler became my GYN Dr after several failed attempts of other Dr's ttrying to find out what was causing my pain. I was very suprised when i went into his office and found out that Both Dr. Hutzler and his Staff stil have "old fashion" values about Pt. care. They know you name and they take the time hat you need to answer your questions or Concerns. I got news that I did not want to hear on my visit I needed a Hysterectomy. D. Hutzler stayed with me and answered my questions. Even when I was falling apart Dr. Hutzler stayed with me. Other Drs come in give me a quick answer and leave as if I was just a number not a person. So thank you to Dr Hutzler for being the caring person you are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hutzler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallmadge, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Gorsuch

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Babai

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Smelcer

10 years experience

4.4 of 5