ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bauer Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bauer?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

MALPRACTICE

At first he put off any surgery to help my husband empty his bladder without catching. Then when he advised the procedure, he had no regard for the fact my husband had heart stints only a few months prior and so shouldn't have stopped Plavix and aspirin. In the time he was cathing, he experienced numerous UTI's. Recently he almost went septic because the current infection is drug resistant. It wouldn't be this way if only Bauer any concern for giving adequate care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

VERY SLOW diagnosis. Impersonal and inconsiderate. Treats patients like a part on an assembly line, and doesn't seem to have their best interests at heart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Seems knowlegable if you can get a second of his time!

Dr. Bauer has lots of experience, but a lousy bedside manner. He is curt, doesn't appreicate patient questions, and is eager to be done and move on. I don't feel that he listens to me as a patient, jsut wants to tell me what he knows and thinks without acknowleding my input.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WENT TO DR BAUER FOR FREQUENT UTI'S BACK IN AUG AND HE STILL HAS NOT DX ME!!!!! HIS OFFFICE IS RUDE, AND HE COMES IN THE PT'S ROOM AND LEAVSE WITH OUT EXPLANING ANYTHING TO YOU!!!! YOU DO NOT EVEN HAVE CHANCE TO ASK ANY QUESTION HE IS OUT OF THE ROOM AND ONTO THE NEXT PT - IF HIS IS THE KIND OF DR YOU ARE LOOKING FOR I WISH YOU ALOT OF LUCK........

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Bladder Sling

I had bladder sling surgery as an outpatient at the hospital. When I left I had absolutly no pain. I took Alive for my restless legs, but never needed the pain pills.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.

  • Dr. Jason Evans

    Dr. Jason Evans

    Urology

    Flint, MI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Bradford Murphy

    Dr. Bradford Murphy

    Urology

    Flint, MI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    39
  • Dr. Michael Beer

    Dr. Michael Beer

    Urology

    Flint, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    33