Dr. John Bauer MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Flint, MI

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
MALPRACTICE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first he put off any surgery to help my husband empty his bladder without catching. Then when he advised the procedure, he had no regard for the fact my husband had heart stints only a few months prior and so shouldn't have stopped Plavix and aspirin. In the time he was cathing, he experienced numerous UTI's. Recently he almost went septic because the current infection is drug resistant. It wouldn't be this way if only Bauer any concern for giving adequate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY SLOW diagnosis. Impersonal and inconsiderate. Treats patients like a part on an assembly line, and doesn't seem to have their best interests at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Seems knowlegable if you can get a second of his time!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer has lots of experience, but a lousy bedside manner. He is curt, doesn't appreicate patient questions, and is eager to be done and move on. I don't feel that he listens to me as a patient, jsut wants to tell me what he knows and thinks without acknowleding my input.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WENT TO DR BAUER FOR FREQUENT UTI'S BACK IN AUG AND HE STILL HAS NOT DX ME!!!!! HIS OFFFICE IS RUDE, AND HE COMES IN THE PT'S ROOM AND LEAVSE WITH OUT EXPLANING ANYTHING TO YOU!!!! YOU DO NOT EVEN HAVE CHANCE TO ASK ANY QUESTION HE IS OUT OF THE ROOM AND ONTO THE NEXT PT - IF HIS IS THE KIND OF DR YOU ARE LOOKING FOR I WISH YOU ALOT OF LUCK........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Bladder Sling
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bladder sling surgery as an outpatient at the hospital. When I left I had absolutly no pain. I took Alive for my restless legs, but never needed the pain pills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.