The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bello Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bello?


42 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Dr John Bello is such a caring and supportive Doctor. He was so great with me when I had my gallbladder attack and made sure I had the proper treatment and he came in to Operate on me on his day off. A very cary Surgeon and I reccommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

A top notch medical practicioner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Excellent Surgeon

Saw Dr. Bello for a consult yesterday. He came highly recommended by another doctor. I was not disappointed. He is a very caring concerned and wise man. He listened intently to my history and was sure my wife and at were at ease with his findings and decisions. I would highly recommend this Doctor to any of my friends and family. His office staff was also sensation!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

A surgeon with skill and heart

Dr. Bello is a very skilled surgeon who goes above and beyond for his patients. He's great at what he does, is equally talented at advocating for his patients and, if necessary, coordinating care with other specialists. From consultation to post-op follow-up, Dr. Bello explains each step clearly and takes the time to answer every question. Also, his assistant Kathleen, is wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

THE BEST

He listens to you. He gives you a few ways to fix your issue. Very kind man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Excellent Care

Dr. Bello is a very thorough and caring physician that places his patients well being above all else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bello is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flemington, NJ.

  • Dr. Pedro Vieira

    Dr. Pedro Vieira

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Flemington, NJ 0.01 mi

    13
  • Dr. Joseph Bello

    Dr. Joseph Bello

    General Surgery

    Flemington, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    31
  • Dr. Herman Maeuser

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Flemington, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    31