inactive

Dr. John Brems MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Cleveland, OH

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr brems got me through a horrible ordeal it started with his incredible surgical technique and he followed that up with spot-on advice that helped me heal 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is fantastic!!! He retired recently and it is a great loss for the patients. Best Wishes to you Dr. Brems!! You'll be missed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Great experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been through 2 rotator cuff surgeries by other doctors,and one is a failure. We drove 2.5 hours to see Dr.Brems, and he made the experience well worth it. He confirmed that I wasn't a candidate for more surgery, that the rotator cuff is gone. A bad report, but delivered with more compassion and information than two previous appointments with my local doctors. And one of them did the surgery! Dr. Brems and his staff were professional, caring, and willing to spend the extra time to answer all of our questions and concerns. By far the nicest, most professional surgeon I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
the most caring doctor I have met in my 78 years
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brems is the most caring and considerate doctor I have met in my very long association with the medical field. He always goes the extra mile for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Gave a thorough and easy to understand explanation of my shoulder problem. Gave diagnosis that did not require surgery (my fear). Excellent bedside manner and sent a written summary of the office visit within days of my appointment. Given exercises to do and they worked. Am pain free for many months now thanks to Dr. Brems. Highly recommend Dr. Brems for any shoulder problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
:)
Spends Time with Patients
very warm and friendly. obviously knows what he is doing. i recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Kathy A.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shoulder pain & discomfort for months.Dr.Brems broke loose old scare tissue thru manipulation and he has been absolutely wonderful.told me what to do twice a day,everyday which takes 3 minutes.shoulder feels 80% better. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Mr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant. Explained the procedure prior to my total shoulder joint replacement. Demonstrated therapy exercises after surgery. Was a little slow getting back to me after follow-up appointment(s) questions, but all in all, a great doctor. I had little strong pain after the surgery-certainly far less than I expected! Every timme I find myself able to reach something on an upper shelf in the kitchen, I mutter: Thank you, Jesus, for Doctor Brems! and: Thank you, Doctor Brems!

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
shetri
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had struggled with shoulder pain for a long time until i got a referral to dr brems. i watied 3 months for my initial appointment, but the care was well worth the wait. i drove almost 2 hours for every appointment and for the surgery, but the outcome had been wonderful. i have my ilfe back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
shoulder pain
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd had worsening shoulder pain for 5 years. Dr. Brems was recommended by my family physician. He took time to explain my problem, did open rotator cuff repair, then schooled my husband and me on how to do the physical therapy twice a day at home. It worked out great. It;s been one year and I have about 95% usage back and minimal pain in certain positions. I would recommend Dr. Brems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Donna Semegen
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Brems' treatment of my injuries was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Brems, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.