ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brems Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

The best

Dr brems got me through a horrible ordeal it started with his incredible surgical technique and he followed that up with spot-on advice that helped me heal 100%

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Patient

This doctor is fantastic!!! He retired recently and it is a great loss for the patients. Best Wishes to you Dr. Brems!! You'll be missed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Great experience

I've been through 2 rotator cuff surgeries by other doctors,and one is a failure. We drove 2.5 hours to see Dr.Brems, and he made the experience well worth it. He confirmed that I wasn't a candidate for more surgery, that the rotator cuff is gone. A bad report, but delivered with more compassion and information than two previous appointments with my local doctors. And one of them did the surgery! Dr. Brems and his staff were professional, caring, and willing to spend the extra time to answer all of our questions and concerns. By far the nicest, most professional surgeon I have met.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

the most caring doctor I have met in my 78 years

Dr. Brems is the most caring and considerate doctor I have met in my very long association with the medical field. He always goes the extra mile for his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Excellent Dr. Gave a thorough and easy to understand explanation of my shoulder problem. Gave diagnosis that did not require surgery (my fear). Excellent bedside manner and sent a written summary of the office visit within days of my appointment. Given exercises to do and they worked. Am pain free for many months now thanks to Dr. Brems. Highly recommend Dr. Brems for any shoulder problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

:)

very warm and friendly. obviously knows what he is doing. i recommend him

Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Kathy A.

Shoulder pain & discomfort for months.Dr.Brems broke loose old scare tissue thru manipulation and he has been absolutely wonderful.told me what to do twice a day,everyday which takes 3 minutes.shoulder feels 80% better. Thank You

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Mr

Pleasant. Explained the procedure prior to my total shoulder joint replacement. Demonstrated therapy exercises after surgery. Was a little slow getting back to me after follow-up appointment(s) questions, but all in all, a great doctor. I had little strong pain after the surgery-certainly far less than I expected! Every timme I find myself able to reach something on an upper shelf in the kitchen, I mutter: Thank you, Jesus, for Doctor Brems! and: Thank you, Doctor Brems!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

shetri

i had struggled with shoulder pain for a long time until i got a referral to dr brems. i watied 3 months for my initial appointment, but the care was well worth the wait. i drove almost 2 hours for every appointment and for the surgery, but the outcome had been wonderful. i have my ilfe back!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

shoulder pain

I'd had worsening shoulder pain for 5 years. Dr. Brems was recommended by my family physician. He took time to explain my problem, did open rotator cuff repair, then schooled my husband and me on how to do the physical therapy twice a day at home. It worked out great. It;s been one year and I have about 95% usage back and minimal pain in certain positions. I would recommend Dr. Brems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Donna Semegen

Dr. Brems' treatment of my injuries was fantastic.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brems is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. David Ferguson

    Dr. David Ferguson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Jane Hoashi

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Matthew Deren

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (1)
    6